Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
16,189 ratings

About the Course

Analyzing data with Python is an essential skill for Data Scientists and Data Analysts. This course will take you from the basics of data analysis with Python to building and evaluating data models. Topics covered include: - collecting and importing data - cleaning, preparing & formatting data - data frame manipulation - summarizing data - building machine learning regression models - model refinement - creating data pipelines You will learn how to import data from multiple sources, clean and wrangle data, perform exploratory data analysis (EDA), and create meaningful data visualizations. You will then predict future trends from data by developing linear, multiple, polynomial regression models & pipelines and learn how to evaluate them. In addition to video lectures you will learn and practice using hands-on labs and projects. You will work with several open source Python libraries, including Pandas and Numpy to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. You will also work with scipy and scikit-learn, to build machine learning models and make predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge....

Top reviews

RP

Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

SC

May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

Filter by:

1851 - 1875 of 2,446 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Nikhil D

Jul 31, 2021

Totally overwhelmed with the course contents and easyness in teaching. The course will make you familiarize the fundamentals in a way that you will never forget when you used in a real world.

By rahi j

Oct 17, 2018

It will be helpful if a video is added on:

1) how to store multiple results from different models in single dataframe

2) how to automate the process. More example needed on Grid and Pipeline.

By Rodrigo D

Feb 24, 2019

Great course, you can understand in a general way the use os Python to analyse raw data and organice it to create a better model. However I couldn't use in a proper way the external tool.

By Mason C

Apr 28, 2020

Theory and examples are good. Suggest having full and complete Python course code with more examples of each coding. So we can get more ideas and understanding of the Python environment.

By NAPA S M

May 7, 2019

Questions while listening to lessons in some of the lectures are coming before theory explained by the teacher .Better if question is at least 10 seconds after related theory explained.

By Cristian A M L

Feb 17, 2020

Los temas tratados son muy útiles y se desarrollan de gran manera. El herramienta de LAB es la más completa del curso. Considero que se puede aumentar la rigurosidad de la evaluación

By Daniel A

May 31, 2019

This was pretty good, I think maybe the best in the IBM machine learning certificate. I took Andrew Ng's course prior to this, so to watch python sklearn in action was a real treat.

By SHALINI G

Oct 1, 2018

It is a good course for beginners but I feel that the quizzes could have been a bit more challenging. And if the codes were executed in the Python domain , it would have been nice.

By Charles R

Jan 9, 2021

Everything felt just a little too easy. I have minimal Python skills and nearly failed college statistics, but I never had any trouble here. The exercise notebooks were fantastic!

By mitul p

Nov 9, 2019

Very interactive and informative content.Covered all the data analysis related concept. I would suggest that spare some more time on Regression techniques to details information.

By Amanda S

Aug 3, 2020

I thought this course was very informative, but there were some typos and I thought some of the concepts were introduced too quickly without links to previous or upcoming ideas.

By Ravi K

Dec 8, 2018

Good content through out the learning, the lab notebooks are great resource to do the Hands on by ourselves. Includes each corner of the analysis methods. Good foundation course

By Rakshith R

Jun 28, 2020

This is a very useful and very appropriate to those who want to pursue their career in Data Science.

Me as an data science enthusiast liked the course, and would also recommend.

By Sam T

Jun 10, 2019

Course provides a good intro and the visuals are great. It doesn't however go deep into each topic and doesn't provide enough examples to explain concepts for different cases.

By RAM K B

Jun 5, 2020

There were some statistical concepts in Week 4 and Week 5 which were difficult to grasp for a beginner like me.

More in depth explanations were required which were missing.

By Lim Y T

Apr 23, 2020

Great course. especially on the final assignment and as a new learner without any basic knowledge on python skill. it took me quite a while and challenge to get it complete.

By Aaron Z

Jun 12, 2020

Would be a bit hard for someone who hasn't got a background with math and statistics knowledge. Not very much explanation. Also, not much interpreting for the methods used.

By Mark H

Feb 10, 2019

Pretty dry material. Hard topic to teach since the process really comes from experience. Could stand to focus a bit more on ways to explore and clean data. Not bad though.

By Setiadi S

Jul 21, 2020

The lab is good for learning, the quiz i think should be add more questions, too small, overall is ok for the beginner for learning the data analysis with Python, thanks.

By Or R

Aug 4, 2020

Good introduction to the things one can do with Python and Pandas, but overall fairly basic and does not require the students to actually program something of their own.

By Andrew B

Jan 25, 2019

Good for a first course in data analysis however this course covers the subject on a very superficial level. There are a few errors in the assignment's solution guide.

By Rahul S

Apr 10, 2019

Good but in the end of the course specially week 4 and week 5, speed of information providing in videos get to very high speed comparative to other weeks information.

By SAYONNIL B

Jun 24, 2020

For a Beginner data science ,the entire course is very helpful.Though some portion of the course needs more clarification about the topic,but overall I am satisfied

By Mix U T

May 15, 2020

The course provides a complete guide for beginners to start data analysis. but mostly it provides a rough overview of concepts so we need to learn in detail manually

By Krithin K V

Dec 2, 2019

Some of the topics at the end of the video have been rushed to end. I would rather liked to see an elaborate examples for those topics to atleast have an idea of it.