Chevron Left
Back to Data Analysis with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Analysis with Python by IBM Skills Network

4.7
stars
16,188 ratings

About the Course

Analyzing data with Python is an essential skill for Data Scientists and Data Analysts. This course will take you from the basics of data analysis with Python to building and evaluating data models. Topics covered include: - collecting and importing data - cleaning, preparing & formatting data - data frame manipulation - summarizing data - building machine learning regression models - model refinement - creating data pipelines You will learn how to import data from multiple sources, clean and wrangle data, perform exploratory data analysis (EDA), and create meaningful data visualizations. You will then predict future trends from data by developing linear, multiple, polynomial regression models & pipelines and learn how to evaluate them. In addition to video lectures you will learn and practice using hands-on labs and projects. You will work with several open source Python libraries, including Pandas and Numpy to load, manipulate, analyze, and visualize cool datasets. You will also work with scipy and scikit-learn, to build machine learning models and make predictions. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge....

Top reviews

SC

May 5, 2020

I started this course without any knowledge on Data Analysis with Python, and by the end of the course I was able to understand the basics of Data Analysis, usage of different libraries and functions.

RP

Apr 19, 2019

perfect for beginner level. all the concepts with code and parameter wise have been explained excellently. overall best course in making anyone eager to learn from basics to handle advances with ease.

Filter by:

1926 - 1950 of 2,444 Reviews for Data Analysis with Python

By Clayton Q

Sep 30, 2022

Labs are particularly useful. Assessments could be more challenging but the course content and labs combination was very helpful

By Maddipudi p

Dec 24, 2020

content is great.playback speed can go bit slow for students like me from India language is bit hard to understand at that speed.

By Tianyue Q

Apr 26, 2022

Give a general overview of how to do data analysis with a brief intro of how to apply machine learning in a real life scenario.

By Tsungai J M

Oct 12, 2019

Some areas were a bit complex and required additional reading outside of the content provided but overall I enjoyed the course.

By Marc S

Jun 30, 2019

Great course explaining some data analysis techniques. Some minor errors in voice track and material, but overall good content.

By ASIF I T 1

May 13, 2022

The course was really good. But I would've liked to face more problem statements to practice what I was taught in this course.

By Ajith B

Jul 14, 2021

Good Course. But many content's have been packed in this small one , I guess additional reading content could have been given.

By Jorge I L C

Aug 19, 2020

muy bueno, este curso deberia ser el 2do o tercero en esta seccion, se ve bastante de lo que usa un data science normalmente!

By RANGA D

Apr 28, 2020

Good for an individual who is passionate about data science

Thanks course era for providing the course

#datascience enthusiast

By RICHARD D

Oct 11, 2019

This course give a brief Understanding Of Data Analysis with python. Thanks to the IBM for making us part of The IBM family.

By Dhamo D

Aug 24, 2019

This is the good course for beginners. Great Explanations for pandas, EDA and scikit learn model analysis. Good to try this!

By Rohan B

Jun 14, 2019

This is an excellent for anyone who wants to learn about analyzing data and preparing and training the model,visualizing it.

By Mohnish M

May 30, 2020

It was good, could've been a little for detailed and with a few more examples but it was still great and easy to understand

By Alexander T

Sep 30, 2018

Very clear and effective course to get the basic principles of performing Data Analysis with Python. Highly recommendable.

By Akshay B

Mar 28, 2020

The course content is good. However, some ready to use short notes type material should be provided for future references

By Stu A

Aug 19, 2021

This course started getting challenging, more so compared to the previous courses in the Data Science Certificate track.

By 陈嘉琪

Aug 29, 2019

Actually I don't think there are enough coding practices, but the videos are great learning materials for new starters.

By Shubham K

Sep 2, 2021

Good course! But needed some more practice on Pipelines, Multivariate Regression, Grid Search CV and Ridge Regression.

By Declan H M G

May 30, 2019

Well structured, good detail. Lacking a peer graded assignment at the end to really put our skills to the test though.

By vivek l

Jul 7, 2020

This is a tough course for beginners. So instead of playing a presentation they should look up for a good instructor.

By Prasanth K M

May 11, 2020

This is good to understand and plot the data using Python. Most of the course and test are revolve around statistics.

By Deemo

Jun 6, 2020

Good tool with little mistakes.

The quizzes are too easy

Hope can code the whole project not a part of the vital codes

By vineet r p

Mar 18, 2020

It's an amazing course but I think there should more theoretical information about Linear and Polynomial regression.

By Roberto M

Nov 17, 2019

The course is very interesting with a lot of detail but it doesn't but it is to short for all the matters it covers.

By Rafael M S

Jan 5, 2023

It is a very interesting course. You can learn more about statistics and how apply with Python and their libraries.