Chevron Left
Back to Applying Machine Learning to your Data with GCP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applying Machine Learning to your Data with GCP by Google Cloud

4.7
stars
685 ratings
75 reviews

About the Course

In this module, we define what Machine Learning is and how it can benefit your business. You'll see a few demos of ML in action and learn key ML terms like instances, features, and labels. In the interactive labs, you will practice invoking the pretrained ML APIs available as well as build your own Machine Learning models using just SQL with BigQuery ML. PREREQUISITES To get the most out of this course, participants must complete the prior courses in this specialization: • Exploring and Preparing your Data • Storing and Visualizing your Data • Architecture and Performance >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

SS
Jun 26, 2020

Initial few courses has low volume, and making it difficult to understand.\n\nRest - all is amazing, structure, instructions and lap - Fantastic experience.

IF
Jan 28, 2021

Really excellently taught course, with really engaging instruction from Evan, super high quality videos and labs and great introduction to ML using GCP

Filter by:

51 - 73 of 73 Reviews for Applying Machine Learning to your Data with GCP

By Adriano A d A

Feb 1, 2021

Tive problemas no Laboratório - Training with Pre-built ML Models using Cloud Vision API and AutoML. Quando tenta acessar as fotos para treinameto dá essa mensagem: AccessDeniedException:403 para acesso ao Google cloud Storage Bucket no cloud shell Terminal

Tive problemas no laboratório - Predicting Visitor Return Purchases with BigQuery. Um dos passos de verificação não foi reconhecido como concluido, mesmo eu tendo feito da forma correta, os passos seguintes consegui fazer, por isso minha nota ficou 83,3%, apesar de ter feito tudo da forma correta, o que deveria ser 100%.

By Eric W

Oct 11, 2020

The real course starts on the second week.

The instructor is very good at delivering the topic. The material itself is good, although I hope we have one more week to better analyze the parameter inside the ML function in Big Query. So, a great course, but could be better.

By Agile A

Apr 5, 2020

Good course, well explained. The instructor was engaging and friendly. Having us create our own ML model without providing the SQL query for it in advance would be challenging and certainly some very good practice.

By Marga M

Mar 12, 2020

This course is pretty interesting. The most interesting of the whole specialization. The labs are cool, but it's all copy & paste. It'd have been nice to have to come up with some solutions myself.

By Dr.G.N.K.Sureshbabu

Jun 10, 2020

A very good course . Hands on labs provide an experience of real time analysis of data . The instructor is amazing.Some of the labs needs to be updated according to current features.

By Chariton C

Sep 13, 2018

It would be nice if the labs had additional/different code then the one explained over the videos.

By LIS V S

Feb 5, 2021

It's a really great theoretical course, but the labs need to be bug-fixed and/or updated

By ONG K S

Apr 17, 2020

Overall, this course is easy to understand and practical. Not much technical jargon.

By christopher c

Mar 1, 2018

Good introduction to ml for me given i had no previous knowledge on the basics.

By SUMA G

Feb 27, 2020

Course was simple to understand and very effective with good syllabus

By Giorgio M

Apr 24, 2020

Lot of insight, maybee more checks for the labs and self development

By Mursyied Q

Apr 27, 2020

Very difficult and fun

By Raden R

Aug 25, 2019

Almost perfect

By Hernán D R S

Jun 2, 2019

Nice Course.

By SOUGATA M

Apr 17, 2020

VERY GOOD

By Andrew P B

Jan 28, 2018

This is a very uneven course. There is some good material in the latter stages, but the initial coverage is very superficial. Some of the labs appear to have been lifted from Google's standard demos that you can find on the web. The qwiklabs tool is very tiresome, timing out your session after 90 mins, which means that on the more interesting lab there isn't time for proper exploration before your datalab session is reset (and lost). This seems unnecessary and mars what could have been very interesting.

By Juan D O

Jul 16, 2018

I very disliked this module because of the accelerated labs in the end. I felt the the material of the last lab was worthy to invest at least a week of work. I also think that the 90 minutes lapse on Quicklab to finish the lab was not well suited for comprehensively studying the lab content. I would like to have had more time for experimenting by myself.

By vincent p

Jul 2, 2018

Need more about the benefits of using Cloud Engine or DataFlow. The lab only shows that using those services is 100 times slower than local, which I think should not be the case.

By Santhosh L P

Nov 21, 2018

Not much detail and course would have been little more detailed

By Kaushik D

Jun 3, 2018

It is too high level

By xin h

Jun 23, 2019

too easy for me!

By Joslin F

Mar 18, 2020

great

By Ivelize R B

Jan 28, 2018

Very weak