Chevron Left
Back to Applying Machine Learning to your Data with GCP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applying Machine Learning to your Data with GCP by Google Cloud

4.7
385 ratings
38 reviews

About the Course

In this module, we define what Machine Learning is and how it can benefit your business. You'll see a few demos of ML in action and learn key ML terms like instances, features, and labels. In the interactive labs, you will practice invoking the pretrained ML APIs available as well as build your own Machine Learning models using just SQL with BigQuery ML. PREREQUISITES To get the most out of this course, participants must complete the prior courses in this specialization: • Exploring and Preparing your Data • Storing and Visualizing your Data • Architecture and Performance >>> By enrolling in this specialization you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

MB

Jan 22, 2019

Enjoyed. I would add more in-depth ML part for BigQuery and different scenario. it also good to explain metric how and how to choose right features etc

LL

Aug 11, 2018

The instructor Evan is super great to rolling out machine learning in an easy /understandable way. hope he can tech more in-depth of machine learning.

Filter by:

26 - 36 of 36 Reviews for Applying Machine Learning to your Data with GCP

By Chariton C

Sep 14, 2018

It would be nice if the labs had additional/different code then the one explained over the videos.

By Christopher C

Mar 01, 2018

Good introduction to ml for me given i had no previous knowledge on the basics.

By Hernán D R S

Jun 02, 2019

Nice Course.

By Raden R

Aug 25, 2019

Almost perfect

By Juan D O

Jul 16, 2018

I very disliked this module because of the accelerated labs in the end. I felt the the material of the last lab was worthy to invest at least a week of work. I also think that the 90 minutes lapse on Quicklab to finish the lab was not well suited for comprehensively studying the lab content. I would like to have had more time for experimenting by myself.

By Santhosh L P

Nov 22, 2018

Not much detail and course would have been little more detailed

By Andrew P B

Jan 28, 2018

This is a very uneven course. There is some good material in the latter stages, but the initial coverage is very superficial. Some of the labs appear to have been lifted from Google's standard demos that you can find on the web. The qwiklabs tool is very tiresome, timing out your session after 90 mins, which means that on the more interesting lab there isn't time for proper exploration before your datalab session is reset (and lost). This seems unnecessary and mars what could have been very interesting.

By Kaushik D

Jun 03, 2018

It is too high level

By vincent p

Jul 02, 2018

Need more about the benefits of using Cloud Engine or DataFlow. The lab only shows that using those services is 100 times slower than local, which I think should not be the case.

By haoxin

Jun 23, 2019

too easy for me!

By Ivelize R B

Jan 28, 2018

Very weak