Chevron Left
Back to Prepare Data for Exploration

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Prepare Data for Exploration by Google

4.8
stars
13,994 ratings

About the Course

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

Top reviews

DD

Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

RA

Aug 10, 2022

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 2,222 Reviews for Prepare Data for Exploration

By Nathaniel B

Oct 19, 2022

Thank you, Hallie and the instructors, for a job well done! I was especially interested in the hand-on activities on spreadsheets and databases and in the lessons on data privacy and ethics of the course. On to the next course!

By Livia T

Feb 16, 2023

I enjoyed every moment of this course. I am passionate about data privacy and it was great to learn ways I can help keep data safe! I'm eager to continue with this Certificate and the subsequent course and work more with data.

By Prasenjeet D P

Jun 6, 2022

Simply Great lots of things are covered in very easy way. However, i am expecting newupdated topic on BigQuery. There is change in the interface a bit as well as Sandbox requires user to enter card no. even for free access.

By ABHISHEK V

May 4, 2022

Nice course by nice instructor. Overall the course is good most interesting parts of this course are in Hands-on activity and Self-reflection. Also teaches how to build online presence and explore the new ways to do a thing.

By Ashrulochan S

Apr 8, 2022

This course opened a door toward database, sampling, bias and how to create connections in data analyst societies.

Learned Bigquery and applied some basic SQL syntaxes to analyze data. Now I am feeling excited and confident.

By NAGOTHU K K V

Jan 13, 2022

excellent teaching skills. all these courses grab interest to even finish this course in just one day. I wonder looking at my skills ive gained till now. im very excited to start the next course with sally. happy learning.

By devendra s R

Jan 1, 2023

This is an excellent course to improve the basics of data preparations and It will provide essential knowledge to all those who don't have a technical background in education but want to explore the data analytics world.

By Ms K

Aug 12, 2021

Pace and format is flexible, easy to understand and of appropriate length. Instructors are knowledgeable in subject matter, videos and well-paced and language used is easy to understand. Would definitely recommend course.

By Bernhard S

May 25, 2022

The course gives me a lot of tools to start exploring and does a good job introducing Kaggle as well as emphasising the importance of using social media to build an online presence for future employment opportunities.

By Tessa D

Jun 20, 2021

Week 2 seems like a lot but is actually so much fun and you really get to do some hands-on work. This course had a lot of new terms and concepts so make sure to keep a notebook handy to jot down pointers and thoughts.

By Ashima S

Aug 30, 2022

I have gained a lot of insight into the field of data analytics through this course and I am really thankful to the instructor for guiding me and being a constant source of motivation to complete all the challenges.

By Sulaimon B A

Aug 20, 2022

This is a great course so far. It gives a great insight and handon activity about what to expect and responsinlbilitu of data analyst. I personally love the network aspect of the course. Its totally an eye opener.

By Jaison S

Jul 17, 2022

Well structured byte-sized information makes learning so much more fun and this course has been designed in this fun manner. Happy to have selected this course to upskill my knowledge in the field of data analysis

By Hasan B H

Jan 8, 2023

Course was good and effective in learning most of the topics covered. However, i'm still not familiar with BigQuery. The web interface is much different from the one presented in the tutorial here.

Thank you

Hasan

By Kristina M

Jan 25, 2023

This module gave more hands on practice with sorting, organizing and working with data. With spreadsheets, BigQuery, Kaggle, and SQL. I enjoyed having more opportunities to practice the concepts I was learning.

By Chukwuma O

Sep 20, 2022

The course instructor is really great at delivery. This course is presented in such a way that anybody without any background in statistics, economics and computer science can follow through and pass. Good job.

By nandha k

Oct 22, 2021

The course was very useful in developing skills in knowing about more about data, for my data analytical career. Excellent, clear-cut explanation by the course teacher about each concepts in an detailed manner.

By Ikeoluwa A

Oct 15, 2021

The instructor was amazing, She radiated positive energy and delivered the content in the most explanatory format in every video. The course content was great and I have learnt so much about data preparation.

By Ingrid C

Jul 19, 2021

It was the most amazing and interesting course about data security and ethics I have ever studied!

Everything was so well explained and the topics were perfectly adapted to daily problems.

To me it was perfect!

By Annalyssa R '

Sep 17, 2021

Learning SQL is so much fun! I can't wait to learn more and strengthen my newfound skills to participate in Kaggle competitions. I am also super siked and can't wait to add data analysis skills on LinkedIn.

By Tony O

Jul 26, 2022

This is the best course I have enjoyed the most so far, starting from the first course, Foundation: data everywhere. I look forward to more exciting courses and I know its only going to get more interesting

By Frank m

May 22, 2022

this is very nice course . highly recommended !I am student from democratic republic of congo living in botswana. i can only say thanks to coursera and all the nice teachers . I mean it ,nice nice tearchers

By Alex B

Jan 25, 2022

Getting advice from Googlers working in the field adds value to this course. Week five should't be taken for granted. Also, the course challenge was an opportunity to explore ideas and ways to present data.

By Joseph B

Sep 10, 2022

great Instructors, enjoyed every detail in this course, enhanced my skills in data analysis, and increased my knowledge Organized and prepared data practiced security standards with engaging instructor.

By Tim J

Dec 25, 2021

Was extremely helpful. I have dealt with data prior and have forgotten many of the ways/practices that other companies/analysts prepare, store and manage their data. Amazing refresher. Highly recommended.