Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,868 ratings
349 reviews

About the Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 348 Reviews for Developing Data Products

By Arnaud L

Nov 07, 2017

I loved it, very interesting and interactive

By Praveen S

Feb 11, 2018

awesome course

By Falko K C

Apr 03, 2016

Excellent course, that helped me finish my own student project.

By Pam M

May 19, 2016

Really enjoyed learning how to build a Shiny App, and see a lot of use for this in my work environment. The Slidify product was not as useful - after 3 months of working on the project, I moved from Slidify to RPres, and was able to complete the project in very little time.

By Viditya T

Mar 31, 2018

Awesome Course and content

By Harris P

Feb 16, 2017

Was a highly pleasurable and rewarding experience for me.

By Eufrásio A C J

Aug 05, 2017

Now, i'm analytical thinking

By Sathya K

May 16, 2017

Nice course

By Daryl V D

Jun 20, 2017

Fantastic!

By Rodrigo C

Oct 16, 2017

Great course to consolidate everything that we have learned before

By Gregorio A A P

Aug 26, 2017

Excellent, but I would be grateful if you could translate all your courses of absolute quality into Spanish.

By yefu w

May 30, 2017

Nice! Interesting!

By Matti N

May 03, 2018

I think GoogleVis, Plotly & LeafLet are something that you should learn already on the first courses of this specialization. Not really sure why making presentations in R would make sense given that we have Powerpoint, Keynote and Canva available to create stunning presentations for our data products.

By Bharadwaj D

Apr 26, 2017

Terrific for shiny and leaflet learners

By Reinhard S

May 23, 2017

ok

By Luis A A C

May 03, 2018

Excellent course very useful material. A little bit of HTML and CSS would have been useful to make better presentations.

By Raja J

Jan 29, 2018

Excellent course,very engaging and tough

By Artem V

May 16, 2017

Update rating!

By Ivan T

May 02, 2017

Interesting things about shiny applications nd creating own swirl courses.

By Michael H

Jun 24, 2018

Great overview of data products

By Wei W

Nov 16, 2017

This is by far my favorite course among the 9 courses I took in this specialization.

By Damjan S

Sep 11, 2017

This is probably one of the most interesting course in the Specialization, and it's worth the many hours spend on it. Save the videos on your YouTube, and research the Shiny web tutorial as well as the R website tutorials and Plotly.

Great fun building the apps.

By Karthik R

Aug 07, 2017

Excellent Introductory course that provides good understanding of how to go about developing products.

By Aleksander Z

Dec 04, 2017

The course was great.

By William R

Jun 12, 2017

Had issues with RStudio and the TA/coursera was great to work with and troubleshoot the issue.