Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,863 ratings
349 reviews

About the Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 348 Reviews for Developing Data Products

By Jeffrey M H

Jun 16, 2019

This course provided a great number of methods used to deliver a data project.

By jessica c f

Jun 16, 2019

This is the ninth course of a series of nine courses. The creation of the apps and the didactics is very good, I just needed to do the first course of the series to get to work better the fundamentals, since this course is a bit advanced.

I loved the experience and everything I learned, I would say it is well worth it!

By Ingrid T

Jul 11, 2019

Best class of the specialization. The assignments were actually instructive.

By Nino P

May 24, 2019

In terms of practical data science in R, this is the most usefull course in the specialization. Here you can learn a lot about very important R packages such as shiny, MarkDown, leaflet,... Highly recommendable and very, very important.

By Subramanyan K P

May 27, 2019

good course

By Luis M M R

Jun 05, 2019

very good

By Brayan A A X

Jul 17, 2019

Extraordinario Curso

By Diego C

Jul 16, 2019

Excellent course!

By John D M

Jul 17, 2019

This is an excellent course. It's not as hard as the last three in the sequence but there is plenty to experiment with, and I was very pleased to see that we learned how to build packages, methods, and classes along the way, created an app, and even delved into building our own Swirl tutorials. While not strictly part of creating a data product, those are great things to have on the resume. I was pleased to see the capabilities of Plotly and will certainly use that. As with all of these courses, you must pay close attention to the marking rubric to get full marks. Onward to the Capstone!

By Shubham K

Aug 01, 2019

It is a good course provide neccessary stuffs for data science.

You can skip week 4 as it is done previously in other courses . Small and good course.

By Rodrigo F L L

Aug 07, 2019

Excelent introduction to the topic and really fun to use!

By Khalid S A

Aug 18, 2019

excellent Course

By Muhammad Z H

Sep 15, 2019

learning alot

By Charbel L

Sep 14, 2019

Very good. Basic but very diverse

By Andreas P

Aug 27, 2019

Thank you very much.

By Rok B

Aug 28, 2019

It is a very good course. There's quite some work, but the content isn't hard. Make sure you update your RStudio for all the features to work correctly

By Connor B

Sep 27, 2019

great exposure to the tools available in R

By Yogesh D

Oct 07, 2019

Very good course from app development perspective

By Alimohammad P

Oct 10, 2019

Out of the other 8 modules, I personally liked this one the most. Here is where you put into practice what you've have learned so far. Great job guys!

By Rizwan M

Oct 10, 2019

good

By Courtney R

Oct 21, 2019

Great opportunity for applying what we've learned.

By Daniel J R

Feb 12, 2019

This class includes a lot of introductory content an a good measure of hands-on practice. It also provides a great amount of resources and reference material for the learners to expand their knowledge further.

By Raul M

Feb 14, 2019

It is a nice class but many of the topic were already covered on previous class of the specialization. If this is the only class you will take, it is okay but it you are taking the whole specialization this is like doing few (not all) things again

By Alfredo A N

Apr 08, 2019

Interesting course but some topics don't have motivation

By Helmut D

Nov 24, 2016

great course