Chevron Left
Back to Developing Data Products

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Developing Data Products by Johns Hopkins University

4.6
1,868 ratings
349 reviews

About the Course

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

Top reviews

SS

Mar 04, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS

Nov 19, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 348 Reviews for Developing Data Products

By Benjamin S

Nov 28, 2016

Love this course. Many interesting features (Shiny App, Maps, etc.) that I will definitely use for my job.

By Carlos M

Jul 17, 2017

R/Shiny was worth it by itself. Leaflet, R packages, Plotly and GoogleVis were just bonuses. A great introduction to some great tools.

By Yi-Yang L

Jun 20, 2017

Good

By Albert C G

Sep 04, 2016

Had a lot fun developing my Physics App

By Javier A D

Jun 22, 2018

Quiz was good and challenge.I was near a frustation trying to built the presentaiton interactive for html at GitHub.

By Christie M

Jan 09, 2016

Great introduction to available tools to get the job done.

By Pablo O R

Nov 10, 2016

Really nice course.

By Giovanni M C V

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course with great didactic. Congratulations!

By Lun X

Apr 21, 2017

Great class!

By aditya n p

May 12, 2016

Awesome Course !!

By Vinicio D S

May 26, 2018

Good course for learning the back end of web developing using R

By Jim B

Jul 03, 2017

Great overview of powerful visualization tools! Section on creating R packages will be invaluable for collaboration!

By Antonio F

Jun 25, 2016

Good introduction to a wealth of great tools and to the concept of data products.

By Ramiro A

Nov 30, 2016

Excellent content and very Practical

By Tan W M

Jun 26, 2016

very useful to design a data product.

By Avirup N

Mar 07, 2016

Nice demos!!!

By Bassey O

May 03, 2016

Love this course and enjoyed the shiny apps building exercise.

By Marcus S S

Feb 26, 2017

Really nice course! It extends our vision of what is possible to build as a data scientist. Strongly recommended!

By Lauren B

Mar 03, 2016

I loved learning how to build a Shiny application. I know this skill will serve me well moving forward.

By Phanikumar T

Aug 28, 2016

Great Course.

By Yatin M

Dec 04, 2017

Excellent course! Highly recommended.

By Matti N

May 03, 2018

I think GoogleVis, Plotly & LeafLet are something that you should learn already on the first courses of this specialization. Not really sure why making presentations in R would make sense given that we have Powerpoint, Keynote and Canva available to create stunning presentations for our data products.

By Jay S

Sep 03, 2016

Excellent Course!

By SATHYANARAYANAN S

Sep 11, 2017

Very good for anyone wanting to get into the field of Data Science using R

By Paul G

Jan 16, 2016

very interesting and useful for R programmers