Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
1,059 ratings
275 reviews

About the Course

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top reviews

NT

Mar 05, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS

Mar 29, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 265 Reviews for Data Science Capstone

By Michal S

Mar 03, 2018

The course project was very interesting. It can be challenging if you want to do it properly or easy if you just want to pass. I tried to do it properly for which I had to repeat the course 3 times, but in the end it was good - I think I learned a lot.

By Yoga A Y

Oct 11, 2016

The Capstone Project makes you summarizes what you have learnt so far and take it to the next level, natural language processing . Besides, the ability to create a working app is a reward by itself.

It is challenging and interesting at the same time.

By Yong-Meng G

Jun 20, 2017

The capstone will be much easier if participants have hands-on experience and understanding of how R works. For those who have managed to overcome the steep learning curve, the reward from the learning experience is well worth it.

By shashank s

Sep 16, 2017

It was a challenging project and really pushes you to learn and manage on your own. It also pushes you to build and end to end product within time and memory constraints. Learned a lot during this project!!

Thanks!!

By MARIO R G G

Sep 10, 2020

It kinda feels like you versus the world in the first stages, but after correctly implementing and answering the questions poised by the videos and lectures it all stats to click, keep focused!

By Sivaraman M

Oct 23, 2018

The content of this course is very good and the assignments test the knowledge gained

The video lectures are some times boring, losing focus.

I think video lectures need some improvement

By Pieter v d V

Oct 24, 2018

It is a lot of independent work, with guiding questions but no real help otherwise. If that's not your thing, this course is not for. If it is, you'll great a very fun end project.

By Terry L J

Nov 28, 2018

I appreciate all the work they put into creating the course,. However, it can be frustrating to follow. It would be nice if they would structure it in a more organized fashion.

By Robert C

Aug 03, 2018

I wish that either there were a choice of capstone projects, or that there were a more numerical component to the analysis than such a pure text based assignment.

By Sandeep A

Sep 13, 2017

Very good Course as a beginner course for Data science , you will learn a lot of stuff and the capstone is a very good starter for Natural Language processing

By Carlos D C G

Mar 27, 2017

Very interesting, but Capstone is much more difficult than the rest of the course.

Be sure to study carefully the first courses, and don't rush.

By Jean-Philippe M

Dec 15, 2019

I wish we had more training on text mining. Was not that easy! But overall the program is very interesting and challenging! Enjoyed it a lot!

By Alex s

Apr 12, 2020

The project is really interesting by itself, but there is a lack of preparation and instructions to build it, basically you are on your own.

By Robert W S

Mar 19, 2017

Although this project is very open-ended with little guidance, it definitely requires the "full-stack" of data science to complete.

By Humberto R

Apr 09, 2018

Very instructive, since it presents you with a real world problem, that you need to solve by yourself, in all of its complexity.

By Jeremi S

Dec 07, 2018

Challenging. The course could possibly offer a 'here's how it could be done' ideal example after final submission and pass.

By xuanru s

Jun 20, 2017

Very challenge work. new topic. The only issue is if there is any videos that could guide us would be better.

By Zaman F

Aug 24, 2017

Most of the courses were very well tought and contained useful material.

Thanks to all three instructors

By Kalyan S M

Nov 06, 2016

Really great course to apply all the techniques learned earlier in the specialization.

By Marcus S

Sep 20, 2016

A good & fun idea to implement. Would have prefered implementing my own idea though.

By Rudolf E

Jun 20, 2017

Great course, great content, didn't like the final capstone project though.

By Emi H

Jun 22, 2017

Good project. Got me to think outside the box and really challenge myself.

By HIN-WENG W

Aug 27, 2017

Challenging real life project that apply the academic knowledge

By Greig R

Mar 16, 2018

A tricky end to the specialisation - but quite a lot of fun.

By Chonlatit P

Jun 27, 2019

Project is good for practice what you've learnt