Chevron Left
Back to Data Science Capstone

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science Capstone by Johns Hopkins University

4.5
stars
1,104 ratings
284 reviews

About the Course

The capstone project class will allow students to create a usable/public data product that can be used to show your skills to potential employers. Projects will be drawn from real-world problems and will be conducted with industry, government, and academic partners....

Top reviews

NT
Mar 4, 2018

Capstone did provide a true test of Data Analytics skills. Its like a being left alone in a jungle to survive for a month. Either you succumb to nature or come out alive with a smile and confidence.

SS
Mar 28, 2017

Wow i finally managed to finish the specialization!! definitely learned a lot and also found out difficulties in building predictors by trying to balancing speed, accuracy and memory constraints!!!

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 274 Reviews for Data Science Capstone

By Bhopal

Jun 15, 2017

Very good course. I benefited a lot from the capstone project, learned more insights on data science techniques from the capstone project.

By Chigrinov S

Mar 25, 2016

The course allows you to gain some interesting experience in text mining. If you're into this thing, you can do really nice coursework

By Sapna G

Sep 5, 2017

Delighted to have completed the Capstone project after all the 9 courses in the specialization. Amazingly designed course. Thank you.

By Fouad S

Oct 21, 2017

Excellent , I recommend this certificate to everyone interested in this field. i like Brian Caffo on statistics he is very good.

By chris s

Nov 23, 2016

This is a fantastic finish to a brilliant specialization. I gained real usable skills and a lot of confidence doing the capstone.

By Denis R

Apr 23, 2016

Excellent course and this module! Makes you feel sort of real work :) Lots of interesting findings while working on the project.

By Edén S

Sep 15, 2020

I found the project course really interesting. I learnt a lot on NLP and the techniques to deal with text to make predictions.

By Nikhil P

Jun 6, 2019

What a journey, Gain lots of knowledge, very unique way to teach and lots of material to learn. Thank you for all your help.

By Ramy H

Jan 28, 2018

Extremely difficult and barely any material shared. but quite fun when you complete the project after all the challenges.

By Lee Y L R

May 25, 2018

Great course. The assigned project is quite unexpected but it really tests on the skills of an aspiring data scientist!

By John M

Sep 8, 2017

It was tough... learning about something completely new for the final project was a challenge. But it was fascinating.

By Yatin M

Dec 4, 2017

The capstone project that I worked was related to NLP prediction. This is an awesome course! Highly recommended.

By Satya B

Nov 6, 2017

It was a great experience and learning. Challenging tasks week on week. Thanks to all the faculty for support.

By Ana C E R

Jun 22, 2019

It is hard, I am a grad student and took some extra time but is worth it. With this project, you learn a lot!

By Shashikesh M

Nov 6, 2017

Great experience while taking this capstone project. Capstone was quite tricky, however worth of pursuing.

By Billy J

Jun 16, 2017

Awesome experience having to learn something on the fly with little direction -- just like the real world!

By Remco B

Apr 24, 2019

I really enjoyed this capstone project. An opportunity to dive into yet another data science area: NLP!

By Luis F P A

Jan 8, 2019

Challenging, you are almost left alone by yourself, but i cannot deny that i learned a lot by doing it

By Yasel G S

Jun 7, 2017

This course is great. I strongly recommend take this specialization, this was very useful for my work.

By Adán L P

Jul 30, 2018

Everything I expected from a final project: challenging, interesting, well organized. I loved it!

By Rui W

Apr 11, 2020

Awesome project, and really put all of skills I learned from this specialization into practice!

By Ekaterina S

Sep 26, 2019

It was a challegne for me, but also a fun!

Very interesting experience in a new promising field!

By Andrea G

Sep 14, 2020

Challenging project but definitely worthy to hone your acquired skills and build upon new one.

By Raunak S

Feb 14, 2019

a very good concluding course for those have learnt the fundamentals of Data Science.

By Joshua M

Sep 8, 2019

Very engaging and well-designed course. Many thanks to the instructors and SwiftKey!