Chevron Left
Back to Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python by Coursera Project Network

4.5
stars
121 ratings
24 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to this hands-on project on building your first data science web app with the Streamlit library in Python. By the end of this project, you are going to be comfortable with using Python and Streamlit to build beautiful and interactive web apps with zero web development experience! We are going to load, explore, visualize and interact with data, and generate dashboards in less than 100 lines of Python code! Prior experience with writing simple Python scripts and using pandas for data manipulation is recommended. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....
Filter by:

1 - 25 of 26 Reviews for Build a Data Science Web App with Streamlit and Python

By A S

May 04, 2020

The Streamlit library is fantastic the code examples were straight and to the point, the instructor communicated clearly while utilizing an interesting dataset.

By Harit J

May 03, 2020

Good course content and teaching methodology

By Mario C

May 01, 2020

Great introduction to Streamlit in python

By TORU K

May 03, 2020

great course and instructor !

Thank you.

By Yashwanth P

Apr 27, 2020

How to build data science web

By Loraine L

May 03, 2020

Great course

By RAVULAPALLI S

Apr 28, 2020

super

By Inna O

May 07, 2020

5+

By SIDDHARTHA S B

Apr 30, 2020

good

By Nilesh K

May 23, 2020

Great Instructor and Nice content but the whole rhyme thing sucks it's so slow and sluggish that I can't explain and very difficult on laptops with problems in visibility.

By Prajwal P

May 19, 2020

This Course was very good if you are beginners in Data Science and python field. Also you get some motivation for web development.

By Timothy T

May 28, 2020

I love this class. I have development experience and it was still refreshing in its method and my understanding of the material.

By Rohit N

May 12, 2020

it help me to build a web app through a python libtrary called streamlit

By vaishnavi s

May 17, 2020

THE DELIVERY OF LECTURE WAS AWESOME AND IT IS VERY EASY TO COMPLETE

By Yash G M

May 25, 2020

It was fun and I learnt a lot.

By purnachand k

May 12, 2020

Simple and Easy to solve

By Rishabh R

May 17, 2020

Excellent project

By gunda n v j

May 26, 2020

Nice

By Ashwin P

May 16, 2020

good

By Matthew T

May 15, 2020

Very straight to the point which I appreciated. The first two videos were extremely slow at the start and paused every 10 seconds which was extremely annoying (I could browse the internet normally so my internet connection was not the problem)

Other than that, very cool project and a great introduction into the streamlit library and its functionality.

By Do H N

May 07, 2020

The tutorial window provided was to small to analyse the code written by the instructor, so tracing and searching for mistakes I might have done (as in many parts the web app kept returning a traceback error) was difficult. But overall, the project is a great way to get introduced to Python and Streamlit in a short time.

By Kareem B

May 28, 2020

good one and ability to do as you do in video is great thank you coursera for this oppurtunity

By Rushikesh S

May 19, 2020

The best tutorial to get hands-on experience with streamlit for beginners.

By N S K C

May 14, 2020

Quite a good project. It's my first python pandas project.

By DEVARAMPATI M S A

May 23, 2020

good