Chevron Left
Back to Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine by The University of Edinburgh

4.6
stars
258 ratings

About the Course

An increasing volume of data is becoming available in biomedicine and healthcare, from genomic data, to electronic patient records and data collected by wearable devices. Recent advances in data science are transforming the life sciences, leading to precision medicine and stratified healthcare. In this course, you will learn about some of the different types of data and computational methods involved in stratified healthcare and precision medicine. You will have a hands-on experience of working with such data. And you will learn from leaders in the field about successful case studies. Topics include: (i) Sequence Processing, (ii) Image Analysis, (iii) Network Modelling, (iv) Probabilistic Modelling, (v) Machine Learning, (vi) Natural Language Processing, (vii) Process Modelling and (viii) Graph Data. Watch the course promo video here: http://edin.ac/2pn350P...

Top reviews

SW

Jun 7, 2018

Great course, really well designed and well produced and I feel like I've learned a lot! The coding was a bit of a shock to the system but it was nice and challenging. Thank you to the team!

NC

Nov 2, 2020

This is the first course I have ever done on course. I enjoyed the course thought out the weeks, Highly recommended if anyone is interested in stratified healthcare and precision medicine.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 66 Reviews for Data Science in Stratified Healthcare and Precision Medicine

By Murali P

Nov 19, 2020

Excellent course and relevant content. I have been looking for something of this type for months now. Very happy with the learning

By Morgan

Nov 25, 2020

Very good course, both "teachers" take the time to explain each aspect and make this course very interesting and easy to follow.

By Sandeep R

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent introduction to use of data science in healthcare with hands-on training in machine learning and NLP. Great course.

By Качесова Г С

Jun 25, 2021

I​t was so interesting! I grateful to mentors for this course. I would like to futher study medicine and data science.

By Emiel v T

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course with two top instructors. Challenging content and nice variation in working methods. Thank you!

By Mukund V

May 3, 2020

Well structure and very informative course. Covers most of the basics for data science in health care.

Loved It.

By DAVID C

Jun 25, 2018

The course fulfills all my expectations, I'm looking forward to enrolling in a further version of it.

By Fatai M A

Feb 4, 2019

Great course. It was so intriguing I had to go through the videos non-stop!

By T J j

Jun 26, 2022

Excellent and well organized course pattern with excellent presentation

By Aditya h

May 30, 2018

Compact course in introducing Precision medicine through Data Science

By Edna A D J C

Sep 4, 2020

Very complete and gives you a good insight of precision medicine

By Brook G

Aug 2, 2018

Very insight full and packs quite the punch in terms of content

By Elijah G

Jun 8, 2020

Super informative and really well taught! I learned a lot.

By vimard v

Apr 19, 2020

great course, thanks for the overview of these topics.

By Sam M

Apr 14, 2021

A good, broad course, well worth the time and effort

By Kathleen M

Oct 31, 2020

Very well explained and lots of hands on training

By wonseok k

Oct 15, 2020

one of the best intro course for data science

By Surendrabikram T

Jun 16, 2019

Very less students for peer graded assignment

By Michał B

Jun 5, 2020

That's a great introduction to the subject.

By Olutola V A

Jan 18, 2022

Lif e changing and an eye opening course

By ROHIT K

Nov 8, 2019

well explained in more detail.

By DEBANJAN B

Dec 31, 2020

Great learning. Cheers!

By Praveen k P

May 14, 2020

Excellent course.

By Arindam S

Jun 8, 2020

Excellent intro.

By Mohammed S

Oct 25, 2019

excellent course