Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
1,270 ratings
287 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top reviews

MK
Apr 5, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

GC
Nov 16, 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 284 Reviews for Data Visualization

By Brandi R

Feb 25, 2019

Interesting course for getting started with complex graphing principles. The instructor was easy to follo

By qazi m u u h

Sep 25, 2020

Wonderful instructor, high quality content, appropriate difficulty. I plan to finish this specialization.

By Orange S

Nov 4, 2021

It is a great course that introduce the visualizatin theory and function for almost all kinds of data

By Raj M

Jun 1, 2019

This course gives you a great overview of approach that you should use when creating visualizations.

By 张舒沁

Jun 1, 2016

Thank Coursera very much for providing such a good course. Also thank for the teacher from Illinois.

By Lina E P S

Jun 21, 2016

Excelente curso, tiene tareas prácticas que considero son las valiosas y de las que más se aprende.

By Vincent B

Apr 18, 2020

Good information and good value. Even has some instruction in using Tableau in the later sections.

By g m

May 13, 2020

A really good course covering a wide variety of relevant topics that are brought together neatly.

By Hui W

Dec 1, 2020

This is a great course. I've learned systematic ways of visualizing various kinds of datasets.

By Brian H

Nov 4, 2018

Good overview of data visualization with some helpful rules and mantras on data presentation.

By Mahateesh R V

Feb 18, 2020

Excellent course structure. Good enough for a beginner to learn the basics of visualisation.

By Logan V

Jun 27, 2020

I don't enjoy visualization, but I thought this class war very well taught and enjoyable.

By George H

Mar 11, 2020

Good general overview of data visualization. Also provides enough details to drill down.

By Inga Z

Apr 17, 2021

An informative and interesting course. Thank you instructors for organizing this course.

By Vijayashri B

Sep 25, 2019

Course designed very well, learnt and explored more into data visualization tools/sw's

By Daniel R

Sep 30, 2020

Un curso excelente, me encató y utiilizaré lo aprendido en mi trabajo. Muchas gracias.

By Shrishty C

Jun 30, 2017

I like the peer graded assignments. And the course is very informative. Learnt a lot.

By Oscar V C

Jul 31, 2017

I believe that some content is too advanced for the time they gave. Excelent course.

By Alex D T

May 26, 2017

Great Subject, learned a lot in a short time. Professor Hart was clear an concise.

By Suviraj S D

Jun 2, 2020

Very well explained. Quiz and the Assignments really push you to learn new things.

By Deleted A

Jul 17, 2018

I got a new type of understanding and importance of Data visualization

By Giulia A

Jul 14, 2020

Just started, a beautiful framework and organization of the course

By Ruben D S P

May 27, 2019

it is a great introduction to data visualization, very detailed

By Leandro R D

Nov 30, 2020

Very useful for getting started with data visualization tools!

By Sotiris K

Sep 15, 2020

General knowledge on visualizations, which trascends software