Chevron Left
Back to Data Visualization

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data Visualization by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.5
stars
1,323 ratings

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

Top reviews

MK

Apr 5, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

GC

Nov 16, 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 295 Reviews for Data Visualization

By SRIJAN G

Nov 19, 2018

nice course

By Birendra S

Sep 22, 2018

nide course

By Rajarshee D

Jul 8, 2016

Fantastic !

By HARSHIT R

Mar 27, 2021

good tutor

By reza p

Oct 3, 2019

so usefull

By Павлов Ю А

Apr 17, 2019

COoOooOOoL

By Kamlesh C

Aug 2, 2020

THank you

By sandyb4u

Apr 14, 2020

very nice

By Mouli D

Sep 20, 2019

excellent

By zhaowen

Jul 28, 2016

入门课程,比较简单

By Gabriel A D S

Apr 18, 2020

Amazing!

By Hernán C V

Mar 20, 2017

Awesome!

By Goya Z

Jun 15, 2016

真的能学到东西。

By Dr. S N B

Jun 17, 2021

Awesome

By Mohamed B

Jul 28, 2017

amazing

By Xinwei L

May 2, 2016

so cool

By Gonzalo R

Oct 4, 2018

Great

By VUSTELA M R

Feb 26, 2021

good

By 221810310038 M S S

Feb 2, 2021

good

By KANDERABOINA M

Jan 29, 2021

good

By Hamreet s

Mar 29, 2019

nice

By Mojahid I

Aug 29, 2016

Cool

By Anitha A

Jun 15, 2020

..

By Py C

Apr 1, 2022

It's a good coursem thank you!! Two little suggestions, (1) for the homework, if we could get more feedback from teacher, or if there are some more specific target for the assignment, that would be easier to design a automatic robat to let us have an initial comments if we meet the criteria of the assignment. If so, that would be great. (2) I don't understand very much on the network graph and the purpose of that. So I need to search other paper to learn that. If there could be more example or teach us how to read the graph but not how to choose the tool, that will be great! Thank you very much!!

By Qinjian Z

Mar 26, 2020

The course is very helpful for me to learn the concepts and theories behind the data visualization, combining with 2 interesting and relevant assignments to enchance the learning experience.

One thing I found difficult was the instructions in Assignment 2 for non-programmer to perform data visualization, the software might not be available due to the reform of the website, I wish the professor could update the information.