Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,023 ratings
961 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

JQ

May 27, 2017

Congratulation is a great course, a Professional level.\n\nThank you PwC for share the experience of the HUMAN TALENT.\n\nThank to the instructors a really great course.\n\nThank you and God bless you

BH

Apr 23, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 929 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Nathan M

Aug 01, 2019

Very engaging and practical, I especially enjoyed the final assignment which enabled me to look back at my notes and course material to really get to grips with it.

By Timothy H

Nov 02, 2018

Great high level course, wonderful introduction to anyone seeking to learn more on data analytics, big data, data tools, etc.

Wonderfully organized and presented!

By Sruti B

Jul 14, 2020

This is an excellent start point for all professionals aspiring a career in Data & Analytics. The course content is curatedin a way that helps you stay focused!!

By Prabin k k

Jan 06, 2018

A

m

a

z

i

n

g

C

o

u

r

s

e

t

h

a

t

h

e

l

p

e

d

m

e

gain true insights on Data driven decision making.Looking forward for more detailed study of Data Analytics and Data visualization.

By Rahul K S

Mar 17, 2020

Great course for beginners. Here the user will understand about the base of the Data Analysis and various tools available for operation performantions.

Great one

By Jasmin W

Nov 15, 2018

Good theoretical overview of different types of data, the uses and business applications. Looking forward to more practical examples in the following courses.

By MAYANK A

May 03, 2020

The course is very well structured to get a holistic view of Data analytics. It touched a lot of core concepts, tools, use cases, and trends in the industry.

By Sagi S

Nov 27, 2016

Very eye-opening. It makes sense now to make decisions by going through and analyzing data; no more gut feelings and intuitions (probably just a little bit).

By Omar A B

Sep 13, 2017

Amazing course it really shows the importance of data in the business world and how it can transform a business into a successful one. I highly recommend it

By Nouman I

Apr 10, 2018

Excellent introductory course for aspiring data analytics professionals. Step by step, clear cut methodology followed which develops interests in students.

By Katherine R P

May 08, 2017

Es una excelente introducción al mundo de la analítica, me permitió conocer y diferenciar las materias de las que se ocupa y en qué ámbitos me puede ser út

By Alejandro T

Apr 10, 2018

A very informative course on the most important trends in business. Helpful in getting to know the job opportunities that we have as professionals at pwc.

By Sanni O

Apr 17, 2020

This course is a complete introduction to Data and analytics and how organizations uses it to solve business problems. It really an interesting course!!!

By Junhan Z

Oct 29, 2019

Great overview of data-driven decision, especially week 4's simulation and last assignment. It's an insightful guide for me even to recognize consulting.

By Antonio V J

Oct 25, 2017

For those who know little about data-driven decision making, this course is useful and is going to give a good understanding of the topic to the student.

By abhinav k

Dec 02, 2016

A very good course to get a head start in Data-driven Decision Making and the field of Business Analytics. Looking forward to more such courses from PwC.

By Ayan S

Nov 13, 2016

I found this course extremely interactive and easy to understand. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in data analytics.

By Martha M K

Sep 08, 2018

This was the best introduction i have ever seen on Data analysis. It definitely solidified my interest in data science (well, data analysis for me :-))!

By Kateryna S

Aug 07, 2018

Everything was great. All information were useful and very interesting. I like simulation and final project a lot. It was great experience for me. Thank

By Madhumay

Jan 10, 2017

It made me aware about all the insights of the decision making through data. I am been able to understand the industry in a much better way. Thanks pwc.

By Naga D R J

Jul 19, 2019

Best source to learn the basics of data driven decision making, every concept is well explained with industry professionals. Thank you PWC and Coursera

By Saleem B S

Jun 21, 2019

This course was so helpful and insightful. I am glad to have enrolled and completed this course. I look forward to other courses in this specialization

By TARIQ A

Jan 06, 2018

Course present basic well laid out ,easy to understand ways to organise and navigate through Data, and put you in direction to think like a consultant.

By Joseph F

Dec 25, 2018

very interesting and I was able to learn a lot which I am sure will help me professionally. Very interesting insights and thought provoking material.

By RAJDIP S

Apr 10, 2018

It was awesome to start with such Comprehensive course with complete outline of the career path towards Data Analysis and Data Driven Decision Making