Chevron Left
Back to Data-driven Decision Making

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Data-driven Decision Making by PwC

4.6
stars
5,217 ratings
998 reviews

About the Course

Welcome to Data-driven Decision Making. In this course, you'll get an introduction to Data Analytics and its role in business decisions. You'll learn why data is important and how it has evolved. You'll be introduced to “Big Data” and how it is used. You'll also be introduced to a framework for conducting Data Analysis and what tools and techniques are commonly used. Finally, you'll have a chance to put your knowledge to work in a simulated business setting. This course was created by PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP with an address at 300 Madison Avenue, New York, New York, 10017....

Top reviews

BH
Apr 22, 2020

An excellent course journey for this subject - Data Driven Decison Making, very good content with relevant case assignment and they are paced comfortably to allow me as learner to grasp the knowledge.

IA
Jul 12, 2020

I can't wait to do more courses and dive into Data Analysis World more and more. This course by PwC was an excellent experience and helped me to have a high level understanding of Data and Analytics.

Filter by:

926 - 950 of 963 Reviews for Data-driven Decision Making

By Aygul K

Jul 24, 2020

There are so much ads about PWC

By Natalia M

Oct 19, 2016

extremely high level

By Jitendria v

Jul 20, 2017

overview was good

By Saumyajit D

Jan 19, 2017

Overview is good

By Ayushi G

Jul 13, 2017

Very Theoretica

By Swarada S P

Apr 18, 2019

It was OK.

By Michaela B

Jul 13, 2018

Positive is that this course gives you basic understanding of data analysis. 2 weeks of this course went quite okay, although I noticed in the first week already that presenters are reading what they are saying. The third week is SO boring and I cannot wait for this course to end. I can say for me it's the most expensive and the most boring course on coursera so far. I tried several courses here and none of them was so bad. Honestly, I expected more from this one as it's PWC but honestly it seems to me like 'Yeah, let's read some paragraphs from fancy lectures and books and make some money of it'.

By James P W

Jan 20, 2018

Its a basic and fast overview of big-data and some various tools. You don't really "apply" anything, just listen and read. This could have been a white-paper with short video accompanying. There were a mash-up of corporate sales and on-boarding videos that felt disjoint with the learning goals. The information is freely available on the web. I'm not clear on the added value in this MOOC.

By Marko V

Apr 28, 2020

Sounds more like soft sale of their services. No digging into real-life examples enough, they've given a brief overview of how they solved some real-life problem but without any details (similar to their web site). It is only mentioned types of analysis and tool without giving example of how that works in real-life. Could be much better...

By Raymond L

Dec 8, 2017

Peer review is too slow on the final assignment. This drags out Coursera subscription, and the expectations on how to write the final assignment are not well defined. I give this course -2 stars for this reason. Otherwise it would be a 4/5 for a good introduction into business data analysis.

By Anas G

Oct 25, 2020

More felt like PWC was promoting its brand , lack of indepth knowledge provided. Better would be to provide more pratical applications of data analysis.

Some of the presenters were not just good enough

HIgh production value of the videos was the only plus point .

By Raymond C

Jul 8, 2018

Gives a very high level overview of data analysis used in industry. This coursespecialization's discussion forums are not moderated by PwC people so you won't glean insight into how PwC folks handled specific situations.

By Joshua W

Oct 3, 2017

This particular course was not worth the money. Lots of advertisement to work for PwC, not a lot of new ideas or new skillsets learned. I would recommend skipping this section.

By Mark S

Oct 26, 2018

Touched on some interesting topics, but not very practical. Course mentions data analytics technology (SAS, Tableau, Python), but you don't actually use any of the technology.

By Maria A

Sep 30, 2019

Very basic course and for me it's still a question why finishing the course in 5 days you need to pay for several month of subscription...

By James C

Jul 17, 2019

This course teaches you how to talk in an educated way about technology without really teaching you anything at all.

By Evgeniy M

Dec 28, 2017

No concrete things.

Water, water, water.

I was able to answer the quizes without watching videos. 100% result.

By Misbah S

Aug 10, 2020

Personally I found this course a PWC marketing strategy, nothing more. I am disappointed

By Mohd F N M T

May 8, 2020

Good for beginner but this course can be completed in 2 weeks rather than 4 weeks.

By Hector P

Oct 5, 2016

The course is well done and well structured, however it's too theoretical.

By Ninad B

Jun 2, 2020

Too basic. Nothing special to gain. I had very high expectations from PWC

By Michael C

Apr 23, 2020

Too marketing orientated for PWC. I paid for a course not a promotion.

By KARAN A

Jun 2, 2019

course is way too theoretical and a kind of overview of data analysis.

By Aline M d A

Jan 19, 2020

I think the course taught me more about PWC than anything else.

By Asger C

Dec 10, 2017

Too simplistic iapproach to analytics.