Chevron Left
Back to Develop and Deploy Windows Applications on Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Develop and Deploy Windows Applications on Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.2
stars
164 ratings
48 reviews

About the Course

Learn to deploy and run Microsoft Windows® applications on Google Cloud Platform (GCP). Through lectures and hands-on labs, learn how to configure and run Microsoft Windows and Microsoft SQL Server in Google Compute Engine. You will also learn how to develop and deploy ASP.NET applications and deploy them to Google Compute Engine, Google App Engine, and Google Container Engine. Course objectives This course teaches participants the following skills: • Configuring Microsoft Windows and Microsoft SQL Server in Google Compute Engine • Deploying ASP.NET MVC applications to Google Compute Engine • Deploying .NET Core applications to Google Compute Engine, Google Compute Engine, and Google Container Engine Pre-requisites • System-administration or application-development experience with Microsoft Windows • A general familiarity with cloud computing...

Top reviews

AA
May 15, 2020

A very good course to learn about the different tools that Google Cloud Platform provides to develop a Windows application. Each and every module provided taught quite effectively.

WO
Apr 28, 2021

The course was made in a way that is very easy to understand and the practical labs were really good for hands on implementation of the various concepts.

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 49 Reviews for Develop and Deploy Windows Applications on Google Cloud Platform

By William C

Feb 22, 2021

Some sample sources cannot be accessed

By Rick

Nov 30, 2020

Lab 2 no longer provisions and support has been useless.

By Hashim D

Apr 10, 2021

States it is an entry level course goes over various high level concepts and requires an extensive background within computing to be a passable course

By Ayush A

May 16, 2020

A very good course to learn about the different tools that Google Cloud Platform provides to develop a Windows application. Each and every module provided taught quite effectively.

By Nikko D

Apr 26, 2021

Other than the videos being outdated, the overall course experience is great! The details were easily understandable and instructions were easy to follow as long as you have your attention to the details.

It is very important to read thoroughly as one wrong move usually require you to restart all over.

By Tomas V

Sep 19, 2020

The Instructor is very boring during videos - it is hard to retain attention. Labs are good but installing Visual Studio in 2 Labs is very time consuming.

By Csaba V

Apr 19, 2021

Very disappointing course materials. The labs are not working as intended, the materials are not updated and the support on the forums is laughably bad. Waste of your time, find another source if you are interested in the subject.

By Christos K

Apr 23, 2021

An overly OK course. I learned a lot of things about the Google Cloud and it's functionalities, but there are issues with the content of the course and the whole flow.I had to speed hours to solve issues & technical errors that shouldn't be there in the first place.

By GOHEL S D

Jun 5, 2020

Some of Functionality was not working and i think there was some miss placing sequence the content.

By Mereena W

Apr 21, 2021

I cant do the lab section that provided in this course. When i started the lab after completion of making a new project the next level was to make a VM instances but to start a free trial i need to give the details of my ATM card. But in the instructions for the lab section gives the information that i can make the VM instances directly after making the new project.

By mohamed b

Nov 21, 2017

LAB environment 3 & 4 need to be enabled.I hope Student ID is not eligible to do the lab 3 & 4.

By Sachin M R

May 16, 2020

It's Best to Practice with google cloud platforms.

By Chew K H

Apr 19, 2021

Useful for beginners to be introduce and learn about GCP concepts and basic skillsets but the lab procedure steps are not up to dated !

By Jamie M

Apr 27, 2021

Course offered for free obviously because the course and labs don't work through Qwiklabs and neither Coursera will fix the problem blame each other for the issue been waiting 2 weeks with no resolution.

By Deleted A

Apr 20, 2021

It require to have a credit card for opening a user account. I couldn't even start and I have already paid. This is disappointing.

By Vicki C

Apr 20, 2021

This is way above my head, not at all what I expected. I tried to unenroll, but could not.

By Ujwala R

May 3, 2021

This was my first course on Google Cloud Platform and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The course material is well organized and Lab instructions are easy to follow. My previous experience of building Microsoft Visual Studio ASP.Net web and windows applications has helped me understand the course even better. Thank you Coursera and Google for this offering.

By Shaifudin B b B

Apr 29, 2021

Thank you very much for the experience and knowledge. It is a great short course and hoping to hands on some day and administer. My first ever experience on developing and publishing web app. Cool shortcut experience on running Windows on GCP. Hoping to learn more on GCP. Thank you teachers!

By John E M M

Apr 26, 2021

Is an excellent course, some things to do better on the Labs specifically on permissions, like run as a administrator when try running windows aplplications.

By Monsieur W

Apr 29, 2021

The course was made in a way that is very easy to understand and the practical labs were really good for hands on implementation of the various concepts.

By Piyush M

May 2, 2021

My first ever experience on Coursera and it was superb it provided a hands on experience which was quite appriciable.

By Zeerak I

Apr 26, 2021

Wonderful course, it really helped me understand the importance of cloud and it's overall applications.

By Victor E

Apr 29, 2021

It was a fantastic learning experience. Thanks to Google and Coursera for this opportunity

By Barbara R

Apr 29, 2021

I found this course really useful to understand Google cloud platform and its functions!

By Sobhie S

Jul 7, 2019

It's a wonderful course with perfect explanation, thank you indeed for your efforts.