Chevron Left
Back to Develop and Deploy Windows Applications on Google Cloud Platform

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Develop and Deploy Windows Applications on Google Cloud Platform by Google Cloud

4.2
stars
204 ratings
60 reviews

About the Course

Learn to deploy and run Microsoft Windows® applications on Google Cloud Platform (GCP). Through lectures and hands-on labs, learn how to configure and run Microsoft Windows and Microsoft SQL Server in Google Compute Engine. You will also learn how to develop and deploy ASP.NET applications and deploy them to Google Compute Engine, Google App Engine, and Google Container Engine. Course objectives This course teaches participants the following skills: • Configuring Microsoft Windows and Microsoft SQL Server in Google Compute Engine • Deploying ASP.NET MVC applications to Google Compute Engine • Deploying .NET Core applications to Google Compute Engine, Google Compute Engine, and Google Container Engine Pre-requisites • System-administration or application-development experience with Microsoft Windows • A general familiarity with cloud computing...

Top reviews

AA
May 15, 2020

A very good course to learn about the different tools that Google Cloud Platform provides to develop a Windows application. Each and every module provided taught quite effectively.

WO
Apr 28, 2021

The course was made in a way that is very easy to understand and the practical labs were really good for hands on implementation of the various concepts.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 59 Reviews for Develop and Deploy Windows Applications on Google Cloud Platform

By Barbara R

Apr 29, 2021

I found this course really useful to understand Google cloud platform and its functions!

By Sobhie S

Jul 7, 2019

It's a wonderful course with perfect explanation, thank you indeed for your efforts.

By Gulshan P

Apr 26, 2021

It was an amazing course provided by google. I learned a lot from this course.

By Eric A

May 2, 2021

Great for starters like me! The qlab platform is amazing to learn!

By Nasooh O

Mar 19, 2021

helpful and great some Labs were a bit long but overall I Loved It

By Asim A

Apr 4, 2021

The course is very detailed and interesting, I enjoyed it a lot.

By Luiz A S G J

May 1, 2021

Very good course! Uses a direct and practical approach.

By Athira V

Jul 1, 2020

It was one among the best courses I have done.

By Dinda A C P

May 9, 2021

I LEARNED SO MUCH WITH THIS COURSE. THANK YOU

By Rohit D

Apr 24, 2021

Very Innovative course , must go.

By sangita m

May 4, 2021

very good and impactful session

By Ashu S

Apr 24, 2021

awesome course and practicals

By Abhishek R

May 5, 2021

awesome lab experience....

By Leonardo G R

May 3, 2021

That's a great course!

By Renny R

May 19, 2021

Cool! Thank you :)

By Vivek K G

May 7, 2021

nice to explore it

By Vaibhav

May 1, 2021

It was really good

By Anurag K

Apr 21, 2021

Very nice course

By Chinmay K S

Jun 1, 2021

nice course

By ranu b

May 24, 2021

great

By Ambika R

May 1, 2021

The course is interesting. I learnt it with proper guidance and step by step. But it is not easy as a beginner course. I found it little hard to understand, even though i am from computer science background and know some things about cloud. Also, the demo of lab is sometimes little different from real lab.

By Rajulapati M

Apr 29, 2021

A very useful course for the beginners to learn about google cloud platform and using the tools in the google cloud platform. The lab sessions were very interesting to do. At finally I gained a perfect knowledge about google cloud platform. A big Thanks to Coursera.

By Les L

May 23, 2021

A very quick overview with worked examples on how to develop an deploy applications on Google Cloud Platform. However, not much in the way of detailed explanation so I'm not sure if I could apply what I've learnt in real-life.

By Oscar P

May 26, 2019

It's a great course, but the labs are slow. I think It's an old course and It's necessary to upgrade it.