Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformations

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Transformations by Indian School of Business

4.7
326 ratings
103 reviews

About the Course

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Top reviews

CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 101 Reviews for Digital Transformations

By Deepak J

Aug 11, 2017

One of the best course on Digital Transformation. Thanks Professor Deepa Mani.

By Pankaj G

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent Course! Great learning from Prof. Deepa. Thanks you!

By Kanchan C S

Feb 15, 2019

Overall, a good course. In some places, merchant model was not explained - was assumed to be common knowledge. Also difference between merchant model and platform model was not well explained enough to attempt the quiz/assignment in that module.

By Simone B

Dec 07, 2016

Good lectures and content but the guidance for the assignments are not particularly clear. At times, it feels like grading parameters and questions are just loosely coupled.

On a more personal level, I found that the deadline at the end of the same week of the lectures does not allow for a lot of time to ponder and digest the information. I've tried a few other MOOCs; they all granted students the week after the lecture to prepare for the assignment.

By Paidipati R K

Feb 16, 2018

Content is Excellent, but the Peer reviews and ratings needs revision.

I had to rejoin 3 sessions just because i couldnt get reviews on time.

By shilpi s

Feb 19, 2019

The course was a bit lengthy and detailed considering its being opted by professionals on a part time basis.

Too Many assignments which were less objective.

Possibility of career upgrade post certification - still to be explored!!

By Matthew B

Apr 19, 2017

Decent course content, but fairly basic. However, the peer graded evaluations are subjective and take too long to get feedback and progress in coursework. I will not be taking another course that uses this loose of a peer evaluation.

By Aurosish M

Feb 11, 2019

Very nice course on Digital Transformation. I had to really study hard to complete this course. I would definitely recommend this to my friends.

By Shivakumar H

Feb 13, 2019

High standard materials and very knowledgeable professor

By Kinshuk A

Feb 13, 2019

Changed the way I was looking at the growth of IT sector and its impact on other industries. The content is crisp and the instructor is amazing.

By Rahel W R

Feb 17, 2019

Very useful and relevant for ICT professionals.

By Ebenezer D

Mar 15, 2019

excellent delivery

By Heanh K

Dec 27, 2018

This is very useful and good to understand about technology-led innovation where you start to know abroad of the ideas to bring in to your current business when one day you going to sit in a high position.

By nobert n

Jan 24, 2019

the course equips one for upward thrust in the business world which has become more and more digitised

By COLE,Julie M

Dec 29, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt a lot from the course content. I think the learning objectives were in-line with the course outline and the learning methods were conducive to a valuable learning experience.

By Perla H

Jul 22, 2018

Deepa Mani, such a great teacher! Thank you so much.

By Sebunya R

Jul 27, 2018

this was wonderful. thanks for the presentations

By Amit B

Feb 07, 2018

Loved the course and it's pace. Just the right amount of detail I was looking for. Explained very well with relevant examples and case studies.

By Jose L C G

Feb 07, 2017

Excellent!!!

By ravi k

May 21, 2017

This course is well structured and provides good knowledge on the Digital Transformation and Business Model driven disruptions in traditional and new businesses. It is useful for both IT and Business audiences.

By Jorge C

May 23, 2017

Very very goud course. The lectures, the documentation, the tests, and the final work.

A will take anoter courses as soon as i can

Regards

Jorge

By Leung Y H

Nov 03, 2017

Well organized.

By Visakapriyan

Jul 28, 2017

Deepa Mani's lectures are great and have indepth insights on Digital Transformation. She also explained all the concepts in a clear way

By Cheng-Ta L

Jul 01, 2017

Really nice course. The first 3 classes are wonderful, but the last one is not as good

By Abhijit H D

Sep 11, 2017

An amazing course for people seeking to undertake Digital Transformation projects in their organizations. Prof. Deepa Mani is very lucid and crisp in her explanation of concepts. The case studies and supplementary reading materials are also very informative. Go for the course.