Chevron Left
Back to Digital Transformations

Digital Transformations, Indian School of Business

4.7
246 ratings
78 reviews

About this Course

Information Technology (IT) is fast changing the world around us. This course will provide you an understanding of IT-enabled changes in the business environment, and how insightful executives leverage IT to create value and win competitive battles. The course is divided into three parts – the first part of the course focuses on the industry impacts of technological innovation. Here, we will explore competition and business models in the high-tech industry, using examples of companies like Google, Apple and Facebook. We will also explore competitive dynamics of industries that consume significant technology with emphasis on how technology has disrupted industries such as music, media and education. The second part of the course focuses on how IT transforms cost structures of firms by helping them build information capabilities that significantly increase value chain efficiency. The final part of the course will focus on the impact of IT on innovation and decision-making within firms that, ultimately impacts revenue growth....

Top reviews

By CM

Jul 08, 2018

Great course with excellent demonstration of concepts by Prof Deepa Mani. The Online Business models and its implication in real world scenaios helped me the gauge a good understanding of concepts.

By RC

Aug 02, 2017

Great learning experience. Could apply what I learnt immediately onto my work. Thanks a lot to Coursera for making it possible to be part of an ISB course

Filter by:

76 Reviews

By COLE,Julie Michelle

Dec 29, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and learnt a lot from the course content. I think the learning objectives were in-line with the course outline and the learning methods were conducive to a valuable learning experience.

By Heanh Kim

Dec 27, 2018

This is very useful and good to understand about technology-led innovation where you start to know abroad of the ideas to bring in to your current business when one day you going to sit in a high position.

By Pankaj Gehlot

Dec 07, 2018

Excellent Course! Great learning from Prof. Deepa. Thanks you!

By HATANGIMANA,Emmanuel

Nov 22, 2018

Digital Transformation course is an exciting, enriching and educative course worth taking. I recommend it to all people of all walks of life - especially managers of organizations of all sizes and areas of focus.

By Enekwe Ikechukwu Sylvester

Oct 13, 2018

Fantastic course and fantastic lecturer. I really learnt a lot

By Saurabh Sahni

Oct 08, 2018

Great course with excellent case studies to help understand the concepts.

By Aarushi Manocha

Aug 28, 2018

I wish the assignments were not peer-graded. There is too much of plagiarism this way, not all peers are understanding grading concepts, and many points that may be true are not mentioned in the answer key.

Otherwise the teacher is excellent and the course content is pretty clear.

A few more references and links would have been helpful.

By Ashish Parulekar

Aug 21, 2018

Truly enjoyed completing this course, Deepa is a great instructor and very deep in her subject matter.

By Suneet

Aug 14, 2018

Very good course with ample food for thoughts. Case studies are very engaging and additional reading material is very informative. I particularly like the interview of founder of HackerRank. This shows how much efforts were put in by Ms Deepa and the whole team in conceptualising the program to make it complete. Kudos to everyone. 2 points to push the envelope: i) How to ensure faster and seamless review of assignments; ii) How to build the community of students

By Sebunya Ronald

Jul 27, 2018

this was wonderful. thanks for the presentations