Chevron Left
Back to Dog Emotion and Cognition

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Dog Emotion and Cognition by Duke University

4.7
stars
3,473 ratings
1,063 reviews

About the Course

Dog Emotion and Cognition will introduce you to the exciting new study of dog psychology, what the latest discoveries tell us about how dogs think and feel about us, and how we can use this new knowledge to further strengthen our relationship with our best friends....

Top reviews

LT

Aug 04, 2019

Great course with a lot of new information, not just about dogs but even domestication of other species, including humans. The predictability of aggression in humans would be an interesting next topic

RR

May 20, 2020

This course was very informative and interesting. Even people without dogs as pets and having an interest towards pets can take up this course. By doing so, we get to understand ourselves better.

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 1,051 Reviews for Dog Emotion and Cognition

By John A S

Jun 08, 2018

Great class. Very informative. Has already influenced the way I approach dog training and how dogs learn specific tasks.

By Karin C

Apr 01, 2016

Dr. Hare: Thank you for this assignment and I really appreciate your advise for helping me and my Perrhijos (dogs sons)

By Natasha H

Aug 30, 2015

Excellent course. Very interesting and the professor was really engaging showing his passion for the research discussed.

By Manuel H

Jun 30, 2020

Muy buen material. Se aprende mucho y se refuerzan conocimientos adquiridos con la experiencia. Muchas gracias por todo

By Manos T

Apr 19, 2020

Nice MOOC very interesting. Had a bit of struggle with my English when answering nuanced questions as a foreign person.

By Megan R T

Apr 17, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to learn more about Canine Psychology!

By Sheranda P

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent course! Looking forward to incorporating more cognition based training mechanisms into my current curriculum!

By S F B

Sep 26, 2017

Increíble. No sólo se trata sobre los perros, si no además incluye el estudio de otras especies, incluyendo la nuestra.

By Dana B

Sep 10, 2017

Great course, lots of information about other animals that is very interesting. I would recommend to any animal lover.

By Rosamaria D

Jun 12, 2020

Wonderful class! I would definitely recommend taking it if you're interested in the evolution and psychology of dogs.

By Alexandros K

Feb 06, 2017

If you have a dog this course is a must. It is worth the time provided you see your dog for more than ''just'' a dog.

By jenny h

Jun 11, 2020

He aprendido mucho y descubierto temas interesantes y que me ayudaran en mi trabajo y en el día a día.

Muchas gracias

By Andreas S

May 22, 2020

Helpful in understanding how dogs think. Gives new information and knowledge about dogs and evolution. Great course!

By Nicole E

Mar 09, 2019

This is such a great course! I highly recommend it for anyone who would like to learn more about dogs and cognition.

By Anas S

Jan 14, 2017

an amazing experience with a very well done lectures and you can feel the enthusiasm of doctor Brian the whole time

By Marion M

Feb 14, 2016

Un cours très instructif pas seulement sur les chiens mais aussi sur l'évolution et la domestication au sens large.

By Kathleen D

Nov 15, 2019

Enjoyed learning about studies done regarding dogs. Would love a new course with more current data and information

By THOMAS M J

Feb 21, 2017

I liked the fact you could read the course or watch the videos and also that the activities could be done at home.

By Mark H

May 04, 2020

Great Information. Presented with enthusiasm and detail. I really enjoyed the course. And yes, I did learn a lot.

By Maika M

May 13, 2016

An excellent course to know more about behavior of our dogs. This course help me a lot to work with Dolça & Luck.

By Linda R

Oct 15, 2017

The only problem with this course is that it is way too short. I would love to learn more about dognition.Thanks

By Todd R

Mar 31, 2016

Very good course will be a great help in my dog training by allowing me a better understanding of Dog Cognition.

By Kaia

Dec 02, 2017

I really like this course. Also love the opportunity to test things out on your own dog with Dognition website!

By Elizabeth R

Sep 18, 2020

A great course for dog lovers. Plan to share my book with my 92 year old father who is a life long dog lover!

By viren

Aug 10, 2020

i really enjoyed this course. i learned lots of new things about animals. so thank you for making this course.