Chevron Left
Back to Leadership and Emotional Intelligence

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Leadership and Emotional Intelligence by Indian School of Business

4.8
stars
3,954 ratings
1,102 reviews

About the Course

The digital age is dramatically reshaping the rules for organizational success. The new context demands renewal of your capabilities and development of different mindsets. In this course, you’ll learn the different components of emotional intelligence at work. For example, you’ll learn how you can work effectively in teams, build cooperative relationships with your key stakeholders, exercise effective influence, handle difficult conversations, and create energy and enthusiasm to foster meaningful change. Our modules will begin with powerful stories that are illustrative of typical challenges faced by front-line leaders. We’ll analyze the case illustration using the ideas from emotional intelligence theory, and highlight the key lessons that you should take away in terms of mindsets and skills that you should master to distinguish yourself as a leader....

Top reviews

MA
Jun 11, 2020

Thank you sir...\n\nIam a MBA tourism student. Through this course and learnings, I gets some new tips on how to lead our colleagues in a organization, I think this course will help me in my future...

KK
Jun 27, 2020

The lectures were really simple and easy to follow. The interviews also taught me how the reality is out there in market. I'm really thankful for Indian School of Business for conducting the course.

Filter by:

951 - 975 of 1,095 Reviews for Leadership and Emotional Intelligence

By Julia N

Nov 22, 2020

First Week was the most important and most interesting one for me. Overall, very good inputs, insights, practical and easy to adapt tipps, good structure. Recommend this course!

By KADAM C M

Jun 29, 2020

Fantastic course surely helpful for the future. Sir explained everything in a easy and understandable way by always giving a simple example which helps me to grab the knowledge

By Md. M H

Apr 25, 2020

Quite informative preparation for an employee of mid-senior level who aspires to be a leader in the future. Emotional intelligence also helps handle day-to-day activities.

By Sameer N

Sep 23, 2020

Leader for change Management can be separate topic, Otherwise this course is excellent and as i recently got promoted to GM this course helped me a lot in understanding

By Rodrigo S K

Aug 9, 2020

The course brings a good amount of examples and situations that makes you think how to act and how to create a strategy to implement changes and deal with stakeholders.

By ABHISHEK N

Jul 26, 2020

Its an awesome course, very nicely and easily thought. One of the best course on the topic Leadership and Emotional Intelligence. Must try it out. Thank you Coursera.

By Nirmal K K

Oct 4, 2020

Excellent course content and the presenter both. This is the beauty of MOOC that we get chance to learn from world class best people. I highly recommend this course.

By Shubhra V

Jun 28, 2020

The course was nice and explanatory but instead of graded quizzes graded assignments could have been given with more real time and situation based questions.

By Mr M A S

Jun 6, 2020

Its an excellent course which really improved my writing skills, learning skills.

The videos and material were really helpful and informative thanks to the Team.

By Rohini C

Jan 11, 2021

Very detailed course with clear instructions and examples. Loved Prof Subramanian's way of teaching. Feel priviliged to have been able to complete this course.

By Zubair K

Jul 13, 2020

Delegation should be on the basis of what the recent developments in anyone's performance or life is. It shouldn't be ONLY on the basis of past performance

By Kiran S

Sep 1, 2020

I have found this course very informative and applicable. If you think you are in line to be a manager-and-boss-cum-leader, feel free to join this course.

By Swapnil C

Jun 25, 2020

Wonderful learning experience. The course entails diverse aspects of leadership development viewed from various angles of an organization. Really helpful.

By Venkatesh H

Jul 24, 2019

This course helped me to improve myself, i enjoyed lectures and delivery thoroughly and recommend to anyone looking to enhance their leadership skills !

By Namrata P

Jun 18, 2020

I am thankful to resource person. It was a great learning session through weeks and gained knowledge which is useful in work and growth effectively.

By Jonathan J

Oct 31, 2020

it was really great, make sure to take notes with the videos, it was also very slow and saw videos in x1.75, apart from that everything was awesome

By Tarek E

Oct 30, 2020

We should have been provided with the study material before each quiz for better studying and further uses. Other than that evreything was great.

By Bharath K R

Jun 28, 2020

It was a bit longer, however, course emphasized on all the points related to Managing employees and the way they are supposed to be treated.

By Preya S

Jun 18, 2020

this is a nice course for someone who is inclined towards learning about emotional quotient and intelligence and effective leadership.

By Shameel A M A k

Jun 6, 2020

An excellent course for anyone who is looking for a leading role in an organization. Touches many soft skill areas and explains well.

By SUNAYANA S

Jul 3, 2020

This course covered almost every aspect of dealing with human resource as a successful leader. Very helpful examples and interviews.

By Gisele T

Dec 8, 2020

Very interesting and helpful course.. Since english is not my first language I had some difficulties with the technical vocabulary!

By Trusha P

Sep 18, 2020

The course was Excellent it gave greater understanding for being effective leader would definitely help in future process

By Ken R

Mar 25, 2019

This course is taught efficiently and clearly covers the topic. I would take courses from this university in the future.

By Sandhya J

Nov 30, 2020

Excellent content and delivery by Prof Ram. However it would help to have graded peer assignments rather than ungraded.