Chevron Left
Back to End-to-End Machine Learning with TensorFlow on GCP

Learner Reviews & Feedback for End-to-End Machine Learning with TensorFlow on GCP by Google Cloud

4.5
stars
1,456 ratings
232 reviews

About the Course

In the first course of this specialization, we will recap what was covered in the Machine Learning with TensorFlow on Google Cloud Platform Specialization (https://www.coursera.org/specializations/machine-learning-tensorflow-gcp). One of the best ways to review something is to work with the concepts and technologies that you have learned. So, this course is set up as a workshop and in this workshop, you will do End-to-End Machine Learning with TensorFlow on Google Cloud Platform Prerequisites: Basic SQL, familiarity with Python and TensorFlow >>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the Qwiklabs Terms of Service as set out in the FAQ and located at: https://qwiklabs.com/terms_of_service <<<...

Top reviews

GV
Sep 20, 2020

I would like to thank Lak and Chris for their wonderful presentation of the deployment of ML models on the Google Cloud Platform. The case study problem chosen for the course is also unique.

GP
Nov 17, 2019

awesome learning experience fro the teacher from google. thanks to coursera and google for providing me such a good lesson which will be beneficial for my upcoming future and research work

Filter by:

1 - 25 of 230 Reviews for End-to-End Machine Learning with TensorFlow on GCP

By Kevin M

Dec 6, 2018

Not enough hands-on labs. Mostly just videos and running existing python code. Had to write only a tiny amount of code. I won't remember any of the code, I'll just remember ctrl-enter on all of the pre-written python.... could definitely use some improvement.

By Hammad A

Apr 12, 2020

Quite outdated this course needs to be updated or removed.

By Panit A

Apr 27, 2019

Would be nicer if students can use the google cloud with less restrictions. I got blocked multiple times from trying the codes in the videos..

Overall, the materials are great and very interesting!

By Soh Y L

Apr 7, 2020

This course was created in end of 2019. It will be much better to update the lab materials to Tensorflow 2.0 and use Keras abstraction. The goal is to learn how to deploy without going into too much details. Some of the code doesn't work in 2.0 anymore.

By Maxim

Jul 5, 2019

This specialization consists of 5 courses:

Course1: End-to-End Machine Learning with TensorFlow on GCP

Course2: Production Machine Learning Systems

Course3: Image Understanding with TensorFlow on GCP

Course4: Sequence Models for Time Series and Natural Language Processing

Course5: Recommendation Systems with TensorFlow on GCP

In specialization's FAQ say nothing about "audit" option. Do You know what is it ? "Audit" means that You can use course video material even after You subscriptions ended.

By fact, only "Course 1" has such ability. Before pay for specialization, carefully check FAQ for EACH separated course in specialization:

courses 2-5 has special point:

"Why can’t I audit this course?

This course is one of a few offered on Coursera that are currently available only to learners who have paid or received financial aid, when available.

"

"Who have paid" means that after You subscriptions ended, you lost access to video materials in this courses.

p.s.

1 star only for "Audit", content and lecturers are rated higher - at least 4 stars

By Satwik R K

Apr 15, 2020

Not worth of investing Time on it.

By Carlos V

Oct 7, 2018

One of my favourites Courses from Google, it provides an excellent overview of the End to End Machine LEarning process, and how to use GCP to speed up your workflow, highly recommended to anyone looking to expand their understanding of Real World application of ML

By Rahulkumar S

Mar 27, 2020

The course content is rich and easy to understand. The instructors are also awesome and the quick labs are very helpful to understand the concepts in the practical world.

By Harsh S

Jun 9, 2019

Objective of course is great. But, a lot can be improved in terms of clarity on how to execute this course. It is not clearly mentioned whether we need to just execute provided notebooks or write code from scratch. Moreover, how to copy these notebooks from Google cloud repo on github is not mentioned anywhere.

By Brandon T

Dec 11, 2019

I appreciate the content being on github but the course had many technical difficulties on GCP. Much of the content in videos was in python2.

By Taibai X

May 24, 2020

The course walks you through a few common tools of Google AI Platform. The content is a little bit shallow (~ 5-6 hours work) and not well prepared. In the lab, the only thing that you need do it just click the "run" button, the results are not really verified. After taking the course, you will have a basic knowledge of what tool to use for the common ML development tasks, however to start a real project, there are many things to be learned by yourself and is not being covered by this course.

By charles l

Dec 12, 2019

Spent more time with Google tech support trouble shooting why their courses didn't work, than I did on machine learning...

By Pierre L M

Sep 30, 2019

Good course overall, maybe the labs are too short or too easy, maybe it would be better to have a link to a doc with some related tasks.

Two labs were missing, one I could see while looking around in the notebooks, but the last one I didn't, i would have appreciated since I don't know flask yet

By Sergio B S

Nov 4, 2018

This first course of the specialization allows to jump from the ML model that one can play in its own computer, to the model that you can scale to become business operative.

It is not only about build the model, it is about publish the model to make it avalible to your customers or consumers!

By Wang Y

Nov 10, 2018

One of the best course in the series! A comprehensive tutorial that walk your through the whole end-to-end process of machine learning. Hope there is more similar courses like these where we can get our hands dirty with practical end-to-end machine learning case studies!

By Manthan R

May 31, 2020

I genuinely thank the course co ordinatos for such an amazing experience. The amount of information i was able to adsorb was just fabulous. Once again, a worthy course to go for if you're keen in learning machine learning end to end process. Thanks alot!

By Javed S

Nov 27, 2018

This course contains many helpful hands-on labs. The course instructors are very knowledgeable. I would recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning about production machine learning pipeline using TensorFlow.

By Satyabrata P

Jun 18, 2019

This course is very help full for the beginners where one can learn the ML model to Create , Train , Evaluate & Deploy , very live examples and hands on lab .

My sincere thanks to the training instructors for their efforts.

By Roman V

Feb 8, 2020

Very practical course. I recommend it to people who already has good ML background and know how ML algorithms work. It is a great practical introduction on how to quickly build and deploy your model in GCP

By Gopinath V

Sep 21, 2020

I would like to thank Lak and Chris for their wonderful presentation of the deployment of ML models on the Google Cloud Platform. The case study problem chosen for the course is also unique.

By Gunjan P

Nov 18, 2019

awesome learning experience fro the teacher from google. thanks to coursera and google for providing me such a good lesson which will be beneficial for my upcoming future and research work

By Serhan A

Mar 3, 2019

Definitely adds a unique perspective on thinking about machine learning systems at scale. This course is suitable for Data Scientists, Data Engineers and Machine Learning Engineers.

By Dong Z

Aug 30, 2020

The instructors are a bit nervous and seemed shy, some of the slides are not optimally organized in line with the topics. But the whole picture and structure are very clearly put.

By Kevin G T

Oct 7, 2018

A very helpful course, we were able to practically apply all the knowledge we received from the First Specialization. I feel much more confident to do ML after this course!

By SAJJA R K

Oct 15, 2018

Excellent opportunity to learn ML for real world applications. Every one will get the benefit after completion of the course. Thanks for providing such a nice course.