Chevron Left
Back to Energy 101: The Big Picture

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Energy 101: The Big Picture by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.3
475 ratings
134 reviews

About the Course

As a society and individually, we use energy every moment of our lives to improve our quality of life. Energy 101 will develop the big picture and connect the details of our energy use, technology, infrastructure, impact, and future....

Top reviews

VN

Feb 28, 2019

This is an amazing course which offers a deep insight to the economics of the energy sector as well as the future sustainability of it. Thank you so much for offering this course

SB

Oct 03, 2015

This course is great! It is truly a perfect introduction to how the world acquires its energy sources and how the real impacts, social, economic and environmental, affect us.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 131 Reviews for Energy 101: The Big Picture

By SURENDRA L

Dec 07, 2015

it is an excellent course for beginners.

By Magdalena H

Mar 02, 2016

Me pareció un curso completo y detallado, con conceptos básicos y complejos guiados de forma fácil y sencilla, sin complicaciones y muy informativo.

By Harsh G

Mar 28, 2017

Very informative course.

By Eréndira F H

Jun 04, 2017

Needs to be updated.

By Chris G

Oct 05, 2015

Very practical.

Sam, the lecturer is a likeable chap.

By Stephen H

Apr 24, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was very informative. I would like to see more up-to-date data incorporated (I did this course in 2017 and the data used was current to 2013). The videos were clear and easy to follow and understand and the recommended reading materials were appropriate to the subject areas.

By UDBHAV S

Jun 20, 2017

Some minor mistakes .Need to improve.

By Aditya A

May 05, 2018

The course will give an in-depth analysis of the energy scenario and the elements attached to it. Detailed discussions on all the major elements of current global energy usages. The only thing I expected it to have is a much more global context as the course mainly focuses on US energy scenario.

By Jawad H

Jul 03, 2017

An outstanding experience it was . i really enjoyed the entire course and learned the elementary knowledge about energy .Overall it was great.

By Achal H P

May 30, 2016

Good introductory course on energy. The data shown is 3 years old (2012-2013) but the trend analysis presented holds good for a long time. Professor is very practical minded. I gave it a 4 star because more coverage required on Nuclear Power.

By Lenora N

Sep 09, 2015

great information

By Vaibhav G

Dec 23, 2017

The course was very well organized with emphasis on basics. Only other expectation I had was about detailed analysis of power cycles.

By Joost v O

Apr 10, 2017

Good beginner course. A bit easy at times but informative and well taught.

By Dmitry A

Dec 03, 2015

Good course, but be aware of the 101 part. One of the minuses is that a lot of information provided in the course is about US (to be honest i expected more world related data) and the professor is not that emotional / interesting (sometimes monotoneous).

By Olga Y A A é K

Aug 14, 2015

It is an exciting course available to us; It opens our mind about how difficult it is to change energy resources to renewable ones. I feel enthusiast, we will achieve together our goal .... a better world for everyone not only US population?! but all world population.

By Edward J B

Sep 27, 2015

Covers a lot of ground, but the quizzes don't always line up with the material, the prof speaks painfully slow (needed to speed it up) and the info is getting dated.

By SERGIO O C

Nov 18, 2017

It was great, but it would be better with an actualization.

By GIRJESH K

Aug 20, 2015

Got good understanding about energy demand, supply and its independence.

Good content and lecture.

By Jonathan M

Jun 05, 2016

A good introductory course which provides a general overview of the the US Energy System. The delivery is clear and succinct.

Could be expanded to cover the global energy system.

By Karina S S

Aug 07, 2015

is not just a survey about energy and sustainability

Excellent course!

By Kaelin P

Jan 10, 2017

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot about the energy industry and issues facing the US based on energy resources. I have taken another course that involved writing reports, rather than just quizzes. I think that a more in-depth assessment for the course might improve it slightly.

By Evlampi H

Mar 06, 2016

Under the time constraint, its a good summary!

By Randy W

May 08, 2017

Excellent overview of how energy works for everyone across the whole country. Focus is on consumption and supply for the U.S., in the context of world markets. Because the U.S. includes such a variety of climates from Alaska to New York to Hawaii, and a variety of energy availability, the content can be app to the situations in other countries.

By Syed A

Nov 17, 2015

Great class. At times I was lost, when he talked about alternative

By Gytis R

Jan 07, 2016

A short course providing the big picture of US energy. I enjoyed taking the course as it provided background information in all the main fields - technology, physics and economics. The course would be even more enjoyable if it concentrated less on US and more on the world at large.