Chevron Left
Back to Engineering Design Process with Autodesk Fusion 360

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Engineering Design Process with Autodesk Fusion 360 by Autodesk

4.8
stars
387 ratings
67 reviews

About the Course

This course provides a deeper exploration of mechanical assemblies and simulation, which are key engineering features of the design and manufacturing process. The foundation of engineering design is exploration and iteration. Design is rarely a perfectly linear and straightforward process. In this course, we'll explore mechanical assembly design and simulation, focusing on testing and improving design components and performance. As we move through design assumptions, testing, and refining design ideas, we'll come closer to a final design, while developing a deeper knowledge in Autodesk® Fusion 360™ for simulating and analyzing product functionality. After completing this course, you will be able to: • Describe the engineering design process and workflow in Fusion 360. • Summarize the trends that are influencing the design industry. • Demonstrate knowledge and skills in more advanced Fusion 360 CAD and simulation skills...

Top reviews

SC
Jul 6, 2019

The instructor is exceptionally clear in his delivery. It is a delight to watch his lectures. Many aspects of using Fusion 360 is covered without any hiccups.

DK
Jul 21, 2020

I learned a lot and enjoyed a lot in this course.\n\nAnybody interested in designing and engineering a product should take this course.

Filter by:

51 - 67 of 67 Reviews for Engineering Design Process with Autodesk Fusion 360

By Sarthak V

Jun 19, 2020

Really amazing but can get boring if you are not into Drone Designing

By ATHERVA G

Sep 30, 2020

Good explaination and lucid language to understand for beginner

By Manish R A

Apr 26, 2020

Good course.. great for regular users of Fusion 360 !!

By Abhijeet S

Aug 3, 2020

Decent, but the peer-graded assignment is a bit tough

By Zohaib A

May 24, 2020

This course was Innovative and really helpful.

By Arpan E S

Aug 16, 2020

It was good . Focused mainly on drone design

By BHAVLEEN S

Sep 28, 2020

I got many new skills with great knowledge.

By K G K

Jul 23, 2020

Its the best course to learn Fusion 360

By Shubham K S

Sep 2, 2020

Really learnt something good.

By Rajesh P

Sep 2, 2020

I am grateful to have

By Ashish A

Sep 26, 2020

nice course.

By Kavin P

Jul 9, 2020

The course is nice, but I couldn't find the fundamentals of 'Design Process' taught as such. Main focus is on learning the Fusion 360 Software.

By Dheeraj G

Aug 2, 2019

Component Tray was not provided in one of the weeks. Also some other inconsistencies there in one of the following weeks.

By Reka M

Jun 9, 2018

Great course! But lot of repetition from the other courses in the Specialization

By Javier H S

Mar 5, 2020

The drone thematic tires, and there are lot of repetitive topics that we have learned in the previous courses.

By Tamer A S

Jul 4, 2020

This is not a course on a general design using Fusion. Instead, this is a course of designing quadcopter.

By martin F

Aug 29, 2018

The drone design used for this course is too complex, it slows down my MacBook Pro 2017 almost to still stand. The simulation module seems rather experimental, it delivers often totally cryptical failure messages that can not be resolved. Certain sample files are missing, respectively filed in the wrong folder. This Course could be more taught much effective with a different engineering sample. The final task for peer assessment is way too time consuming.