Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts by École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne

4.8
stars
222 ratings
66 reviews

About the Course

The world is facing unprecedented humanitarian needs. Today’s humanitarian crisis tend to be greater in number, often in urban settings, longer in duration and broader in regional impact. They generate human sufferings on a greater scale, disrupt essential services, such as water supply or sanitation and put health of large population at risk. Engineers and technical specialists in water, sanitation, energy, environment, and in other related fields play a vital role to respond to these challenges and growing needs. In the humanitarian sector, they are called the public health engineers and today they are increasingly needed! Why public health engineering matters so much in humanitarian crises? And how its related activities are carrying out in such complex environment? This is what this MOOC is all about! The EPFL, EAWAG-SANDEC and ICRC have decided to partner to guide you through this introduction to the fascinating field of public health engineering in humanitarian contexts....

Top reviews

KS

Jun 02, 2020

It is a course which every one must take not just for community service or career development but also for the knowledge of personal hygiene and to understand the suffering of people around the world

WV

Jul 25, 2020

It was actually a tough course , well I learnt a lot about humanitarai crises as well as about the segregation of different kinds of waste. And the documentary on jail prisoners amazing

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 64 Reviews for Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

By Jorge

Oct 28, 2019

Great introduction to Public health engineering for all audiences even I got plenty of years of experience I had learned new things !

By D D

Nov 12, 2019

the course covers basic elements for WASH issue in the humanitarian context. That's good enough as an introductory course

By Anthony I N

May 20, 2018

an essential course that equip one with the skill set required to perform emergency task in humanitarian context.

By Khalif H M

Dec 27, 2017

This is wonderful course that gave me great opportunity to learn more about public health engineering.

By Dr. J H G

May 08, 2020

Excellent course to learn the skills of PHE in humanitarian contexts

Thanks to all the Instructors

By KLARA V

Dec 30, 2017

Excellent course, understendable even for someone without engineering background as me!!

By Juanita P D V

Jun 16, 2020

It's a great course if you are interesting in all the humanitarian context. So helpful!

By Fazla Z A

Sep 15, 2020

Very good course on Introduction to Public Health Engineering in Humanitarian Contexts

By MURLI M

Aug 30, 2020

Course was qualitative and assignments were tough . Thanks to all the teaching team.

By Kelvin N

Nov 22, 2017

It's a wonderful program. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it. Thank you so much.

By Abdiqani A A

Aug 29, 2019

This course is helpful and very interesting I hope to learn other related courses.

By MUDDAM C S M

May 24, 2020

Very good course for persons in teaching to update their knowledge and skills!

By David R S

Jul 08, 2020

Excellent Course. Details explanation with quality and practical information.

By Isabela M B

Jul 17, 2020

The MOOC is amazing!

My dream of working in the field increased a lot!

By Kyle R

Oct 10, 2019

I really enjoyed it and thought it was very relevant and learned a lot.

By Sami S

May 31, 2018

Very good introduction and references presented during this course

By CHAMARTHI S K R

Jan 24, 2020

good course that emphasized to get clear understanding.

By Ivan S

Dec 03, 2017

Really well made with a incentive effect! Bravi!

By Christopher F

Jul 17, 2019

Great course with interesting content!

By DURAIRAJ R

Nov 12, 2019

This is a good awareness course.

By Kamel N K H

Mar 20, 2019

I have learned a lot thanks all

By AKKI T

Jul 23, 2020

It is very useful to all

By SIDDHARTH J

May 05, 2020

MUST TO DO THIS COURSE.

By patrizia s

Mar 20, 2018

INTERESTING AND HELPFUL

By Zengani M

Apr 24, 2020

GREAT COURSE