Chevron Left
Back to Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks by University of Pittsburgh

4.7
stars
1,801 ratings
494 reviews

About the Course

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Top reviews

I
Apr 22, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS
Apr 15, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 489 Reviews for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

By tyron n

Oct 24, 2015

was searching for an online course in the field of public health and found this .....its a brilliant course and was worth it...............good job guys......thank

By Ma. C A

Jun 21, 2020

This course is very timely as COVID19 is a hot topic of discussion now. Very informative. Thanks for putting together a good syllabus for all the learners!

By Ryan B

Jun 21, 2020

Really enjoyed the course. Hope that they will consider updating the course to include information and examples from the current Coronavirus Pandemic.

By Afra B

Aug 3, 2020

Please ask the presenters to slow down their speech cadence. It is a lot of information and most spoke too quickly which caused them to be unclear

By Maria

May 12, 2020

Interesting and well organised. Would have enjoyed a more detailed biological aspect, but overall gives a good overview of all sides of the topic.

By Faezeh

Apr 11, 2020

great to get an insight into the whole concept of epidemics.

not much extra information if you are already familiar with this topic

By Joseph V S

Sep 6, 2020

The content as presented was excellent. However, the course should be updated so it reflects current experiences with COVID-19.

By Erwin v ‘ L

Mar 30, 2020

Very good introduction to epidemics. Last parts maybe a bit overly focused on US law and practice, could be a bit more global.

By Gioia M

Mar 20, 2020

This course was extremely enlightening in understanding epidemics and pandemics, especially from a social and legal aspect.

By Pitcha R

May 1, 2020

The lesson is good but some part is suitable only for Americans. The quiz had some unnecessary memory-based questions.

By Kamrul H S

Jun 5, 2020

Really, the course is effective for any biological students to pursue their higher studies related to epidemiology.

By Erik B

Jan 24, 2017

I want to give 4 stars because this course teaches you many concepts in a short time. In a very understandable way.

By Anita M

Mar 18, 2018

Great information, US based though(I am from Canada) so I would have to look further into my own country laws.

By Mark

Oct 1, 2016

Short, but pretty good; very clear and concise lessons, understandable for beginners or intermediate learners.

By Al m

Apr 10, 2020

I really enjoyed taking this course, It's informative and full of tips. You would learn such valuable things.

By Rajarshi B

Apr 20, 2020

Good to study of history and law of epidemics with knowledge of basic of

Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

By SAKSHI M

May 13, 2020

It is very helpful to understand basic epidemiological aspects even for those with non science background.

By Maria I R

Mar 25, 2020

Curso completo, directo y didáctico. Solo incluiría un poco más de Gráfica e historia de casos verídicos

By Prem R

Apr 6, 2020

This course is very nice and necessary during COVID-19 event for understanding pandemics and outbreaks.

By Марьяна Р

May 14, 2020

There is too much information about measures in the US, I wanted to learn more about world practices

By Varsha

Mar 21, 2020

Indeed very informative especially in the context of understanding the present corona virus crisis

By Ole T B

Oct 26, 2017

A good and interesting course, just too short. Would have liked it to have been a bit longer

By Hetty K

Nov 26, 2016

there is too much about inside rule of US. I did not find that interesting or useful for me.

By Manish T

May 13, 2020

Last chapter is just about USA. Its better to make subject general for every country.