Chevron Left
Back to Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks by University of Pittsburgh

4.7
stars
1,799 ratings
492 reviews

About the Course

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Top reviews

MS
Apr 15, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

I
Apr 22, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

Filter by:

476 - 487 of 487 Reviews for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

By SUTHAKHAR P

Jun 19, 2020

The content was good but the mode of delivery was not really great. Many videos had no content especially the intro videos and the instructors were clearly seen to be reading from some device rather than teaching. But the optional resources were really good. Could have been better.

By Rune B

Oct 11, 2015

A very interesting course and a good introduction to the topic. Would be beneficial if one could gain official credits or points towards an online degree with an expanded/more in-depth course volume.

By Vivian N

Apr 10, 2017

This course is good; but not the best. In some videos, the instructor was hard to understand and I had to turn on closed captions.

By K M

Sep 28, 2015

Most of the lectures were very short. I would have preferred more in depth discussion of the topics

By Nadia b U

Apr 13, 2020

Learnt quiet a lot,very interesting sessions! Looking forward to learning more.

By VICTORY A

Apr 17, 2020

The course has been enlightening.

By Nada R A

Sep 27, 2016

not bad

By Dr.ANUJ N

Sep 8, 2020

GOOD,

By Diana P

Feb 23, 2018

h

By Julius M

Oct 7, 2020

The course is outdated. I was expecting something timely and relevant to today's COVID-19 pandemic. Most of the theories still hold but the focus and examples should be updated to incorporate the lessons we learned and are learning because of COVID-19.

By Patrick H W M

Nov 18, 2016

75% of the course is amazing, the rest needs some work. The course feels as if its target population is lower-level undergraduates or the general population. Would love to see more advanced graduate level content included.

By Devaraj

Apr 28, 2020

No I don't like it because free course but it asks money