Chevron Left
Back to Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks by University of Pittsburgh

4.7
stars
1,854 ratings
508 reviews

About the Course

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Top reviews

I
Apr 22, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

MS
Apr 15, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 502 Reviews for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

By edward a

Jul 27, 2020

The course was so beneficial and knowledgeable and combination of rules and polices that should be considered globally

By Prachi r

May 1, 2020

Informative, concise with lots of extra resources for deeper learning. I have a better understanding on this topic.

By Sandrine G

Jun 7, 2020

This course was extremely informative and appropriately challenging. Please take the time to take it, if possible.

By Janet W

May 6, 2020

Excellent course, great faculty, easy to understand and apply to the Covid pandemic we are currently experiencing.

By Tejas T S

May 2, 2020

Provided great insight and knowledge to better understand the factors influencing the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic.

By Balusupati s

Jun 3, 2020

Now a days its need to be learn about environment ..when the human protect the nature they protect from nature

By Charles A P

May 27, 2020

I found this course both challenging and highly informative. Thank you for the timely educational materials!

By Christopher B

Jun 4, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and I learned a lot. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

By ZEESHAN A

May 11, 2020

Easy to understand

Can be learned by a non biology background person too.

Very easy to memorize the concepts

By Beka K

Aug 6, 2017

Pretty informative, engaging and enlightening course. Particularly last, fourth session was the best one.

By Silvio F

Jan 12, 2021

Learn a lot about the laws involved in an outbreak and the local and federal roles in these situations.

By Shibam D

Jun 19, 2020

Came to learn things from a new perspective and received a very clear vision about these terminologies.

By Shrishti

Apr 1, 2020

Its a very informative and amazing course to expand your understanding of a Pandemic like Coronavirus .

By Gangotri B

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent course materials.The way of teaching is outstanding.Thanks a lottt Coursera.Love from India.

By Xavier M

Apr 26, 2020

An interesting course on the legal frameworks, and realities behind combating epidemics and pandemics.

By Bharath P

Apr 14, 2020

Excellent Course. Good insight into the laws and public concerns of Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

By Larry S

Oct 6, 2016

excellent course quite informative and will definitely improve on my previous knowledge in this field.

By Helena V

Oct 16, 2015

Un curso bien estructurado, explicaciones muy claras y dinámico.

Muchas gracias a todos, aprendí mucho.

By Suzan C

Aug 25, 2020

It's a thorough introduction to the topic, which helps to put today's pandemic in perspective. Thanks

By Smidha N

May 25, 2020

I learned A LOT. Never ever looking down on public health courses! An eye-opener for the uninitiated.

By Kim K

Jul 28, 2020

Very informative and educational will be used in my everyday job as an environmental health officer.

By Redvers F C

Jun 12, 2020

A totally fantastic, interesting, intriguing and enjoyable course that I would recommend to anyone.

By ADEBISI T D

Apr 14, 2020

The course captured it all. Now I have the theoretical knowledge of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

By Alan C R

Jan 2, 2020

Superior course, exceptional detail, excellent content for anyone in the healthcare profession..!!

By Dr. C R

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent course with substantive detail and insight that keeps the learner engaged and involved.