Chevron Left
Back to Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks by University of Pittsburgh

4.7
stars
1,878 ratings
519 reviews

About the Course

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Top reviews

MS
Apr 15, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

I
Apr 22, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 513 Reviews for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

By Helena V

Oct 16, 2015

Un curso bien estructurado, explicaciones muy claras y dinámico.

Muchas gracias a todos, aprendí mucho.

By Suzan C

Aug 25, 2020

It's a thorough introduction to the topic, which helps to put today's pandemic in perspective. Thanks

By Smidha N

May 25, 2020

I learned A LOT. Never ever looking down on public health courses! An eye-opener for the uninitiated.

By Kim K

Jul 28, 2020

Very informative and educational will be used in my everyday job as an environmental health officer.

By Redvers F C

Jun 12, 2020

A totally fantastic, interesting, intriguing and enjoyable course that I would recommend to anyone.

By ADEBISI T D

Apr 14, 2020

The course captured it all. Now I have the theoretical knowledge of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic.

By Alan C R

Jan 2, 2020

Superior course, exceptional detail, excellent content for anyone in the healthcare profession..!!

By Dr. C R

Oct 28, 2019

Excellent course with substantive detail and insight that keeps the learner engaged and involved.

By Alexa C

Nov 19, 2016

I enjoyed the course a lot, in particular the historical and more recent anecdotes and examples.

By Asta B

Jan 18, 2021

Very clear, exellent English, understandable for a foreigner. I trully enjoyed it. Thank You!!!

By Rakan M S A

Apr 17, 2020

<3 it is so informative and so specific

Thank you for the opportunity to learn from the Experts

By Missy C

Nov 29, 2020

What an incredible resource to enhance my understanding of our current time. Excellent course.

By Dalma M F M

Aug 18, 2020

El curso es muy bueno, he adquirido conocimientos nuevos que sin duda me servirán en la vida.

By Erika M A M R d O

Apr 22, 2020

Um excelente curso com um material rico e estimulante. Só tenho a agradecer pelo aprendizado.

By Eva-Maria K M

Apr 14, 2020

Very good and informative! Especially in times of Covid-19. Thank you for this free course!

By Sahil S

Jun 11, 2020

very quick and insightful. Gives a very detailed idea of how the states manage a pandemic.

By Izdihar J W

May 20, 2020

The usage of language is easy to understanding and relevant to the case in our world today

By Ivan M

Mar 29, 2020

Great course that provided foundational background to epidemics, pandemics and outbreaks.

By Осьмак Т Д

May 23, 2020

Очень полезный курс в наше время. Спасибо за расширение знаний. Все доступно и понятно.

By Leonard R

Sep 2, 2020

It's very easy to understand. The instructors are great in presenting about the topic!

By RAJ K K

Aug 16, 2020

a very deep information shared by the trainers to differentiate epidemics & Pandemics.

By Dibyanshu S D

May 4, 2020

this course has enabled me understand epidemics and pandemics in these troubled times.

By Md. R H

Apr 4, 2020

Delighted to learn so many regarding Epidemics and Pandemics in a descriptive manner.

By Mostafa M A M F

May 29, 2020

Doctors and speakers are very good and they make you wanna listen to the next video