Chevron Left
Back to Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks by University of Pittsburgh

4.7
stars
1,925 ratings
529 reviews

About the Course

What can we do to prevent outbreaks of infectious diseases from becoming epidemics or pandemic? In this course, you’ll learn the facts about infectious diseases and medical responses. We'll focus on the public health laws and policies that provide the framework for effective prevention, like quarantine laws, drug development policies, and bioterrorism and biodefense....

Top reviews

MS
Apr 15, 2020

It was an extremely informational and interesting course, especially in the times of COVID-19. It helped me better understand what is happening in the world today regarding to pandemics and epidemics.

I
Apr 22, 2020

This course is very enlightening, and educative. The teachers break down each concept for easy assimilation. It's an important course all health related professionals need and I recommend it strongly.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 523 Reviews for Epidemics, Pandemics and Outbreaks

By Yinka A

May 10, 2020

Amazing course! i learnt a lot about Pandemic , outbreaks and international frameworks used to respond and control diseases.

By KIMBERLY B C

Apr 6, 2020

I enjoyed the course, it's really informative. However, i hope that they have examples of public health laws outside the US.

By sudhanshu c

Apr 3, 2020

in todays scenario this course really comes handy.

thank you to all the professors and coursera for this great opportunity .

By Ranga r

Oct 13, 2016

an excellent course to understand Epidemics, Pandemics and outbreaks, which helps to get better public health understanding

By anne k s

May 29, 2020

It's a really good introductory course for epidemics and summarizes the important ideas related to pandemics and outbreaks

By Francisco M M

Jul 5, 2020

very good, it gives you an special insight of the laws and regulations dealing whit epidemics and pandemics. Recommended.

By Charmaine G E M

Nov 3, 2020

Very timely to learn this course. The professors were amazing! The topics were on point and updated. Thank you coursera!

By srishti b

May 22, 2020

at the time of covid-19 this course has been very informative and helpful in understanding the outbreaks and pandemics.

By edward a

Jul 27, 2020

The course was so beneficial and knowledgeable and combination of rules and polices that should be considered globally

By Prachi r

May 1, 2020

Informative, concise with lots of extra resources for deeper learning. I have a better understanding on this topic.

By Sandrine G

Jun 7, 2020

This course was extremely informative and appropriately challenging. Please take the time to take it, if possible.

By Janet W

May 7, 2020

Excellent course, great faculty, easy to understand and apply to the Covid pandemic we are currently experiencing.

By Tejas S

May 2, 2020

Provided great insight and knowledge to better understand the factors influencing the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic.

By Margaret M I

Feb 28, 2021

This course was difficult ,lot to absorb ,the laws ,the many procedures to follow when diseases are widespread.

By Balusupati s

Jun 3, 2020

Now a days its need to be learn about environment ..when the human protect the nature they protect from nature

By Charles A P

May 27, 2020

I found this course both challenging and highly informative. Thank you for the timely educational materials!

By Christopher B

Jun 4, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and I learned a lot. I highly recommend it to anyone interested in the subject.

By Dr R R

Mar 4, 2021

Very precise lectures and is a relevant course in the current scenario. Excellent professionals. Thank You

By ZEESHAN A

May 11, 2020

Easy to understand

Can be learned by a non biology background person too.

Very easy to memorize the concepts

By Beka K

Aug 6, 2017

Pretty informative, engaging and enlightening course. Particularly last, fourth session was the best one.

By Blair K W D

Feb 15, 2021

Excellent course run by great people. Very relatable to understand how the COVID-19 things will be run.

By Silvio F

Jan 12, 2021

Learn a lot about the laws involved in an outbreak and the local and federal roles in these situations.

By SHIBAM D

Jun 19, 2020

Came to learn things from a new perspective and received a very clear vision about these terminologies.

By Shrishti

Apr 1, 2020

Its a very informative and amazing course to expand your understanding of a Pandemic like Coronavirus .

By Gangotri B

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent course materials.The way of teaching is outstanding.Thanks a lottt Coursera.Love from India.