Chevron Left
Back to Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2 by École Polytechnique

4.8
stars
2,869 ratings
928 reviews

About the Course

Ce cours de français de niveau intermédiaire B1/B2, conforme aux exigences du Cadre européen de Référence pour les Langues, s’inscrit dans le double dispositif “former avec le numérique”et “langue et interculturalité” mis en place par l’Université Paris Saclay. Il s’adresse à tous les étudiants souhaitant poursuivre leurs études supérieures en France. Il leur permettra non seulement d’avoir le niveau requis en français pour suivre des cours dans le système supérieur français en termes de compétences linguistiques, mais les aidera à s’adapter à leur nouvel environnement dans les meilleures conditions. Ce cours propose en effet une immersion dans l’univers étudiant à travers des vidéos de cours, des textes de multiples formats, de courts extraits de films et de vidéos authentiques qui donnent la parole à des étudiants français ou étrangers vivant en France. Les étudiants pourront ainsi travailler toutes les compétences (compréhension orale et écrite, expression orale et écrite, grammaire et vocabulaire), puis tester ensuite leurs acquis grâce aux nombreux quiz proposés et, chaque semaine, ils auront aussi la possibilité de participer aux débats et aux discussions organisés sur le forum. Découvrir la vie en France et dans le monde francophone à travers ses cultures, ses littératures, ses films, ses journaux télévisés et sa langue (standard et plus familière) et comprendre le système d’enseignement supérieur français (assister à un cours magistral, comprendre le fonctionnement de l’évaluation …) : voici quelques-uns des enjeux de ce cours. Ses objectifs sont donc langagiers, mais aussi culturels et pratiques ! Note importante: ce Mooc ne remplace pas la passation de tests attestant du niveau B1 ou B2 tels que ceux proposés par le Ciep: TCF, Delf ou Dalf. Ce cours a été financé grâce au soutien de l’Université Paris-Saclay et celui de la fondation Patrick et Lina Drahi. « l’Ecole polytechnique vous concède une licence personnelle, non exclusive et non transférable vous permettant d’accéder et d’utiliser les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera. En aucun cas, vous ne pouvez exploiter, de quelle que manière que ce soit les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera, à d’autres fins que des fins personnelles. Toute reproduction, diffusion et utilisation collective à quelque titre que ce soit, tout usage commercial, ou toute mise à disposition de tiers, en l’état ou modifiés, de contenus, de cours ou d’œuvres intégrées à ceux-ci sont strictement interdits »....

Top reviews

KU
May 31, 2020

Merci ! Grâce à vous le confinement était plus facile à supporter !\n\nJe suis très contente d'être avec vous pendant six semaines.\n\nBonne chance à tous !\n\nKrystyna Urbańska, Pologne

ET
May 25, 2020

Ce cours offre beaucoup de nombreuses ressources audiovisuelles et dispose de professeurs très sympas. Le concept de corriger aux autres étudiants crée un climat de coopération.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 926 Reviews for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

By Robert C

Apr 28, 2019

Excellent course. Well conceived, really very good use of technology. Not always easy, but always interesting and rewarding. Thanks!

By Michael G

Feb 20, 2019

The course is very well-structured and gives you lots of new and exciting things to learn. I have enjoyed every minute. Thank you.

By Marino E W

Jan 14, 2019

One of the best courses i've ever attended. It is challenging and contains interesting content. I can just highly recommend it.

By Jacqueline L

Apr 22, 2019

I really enjoyed that the due dates were flexible and that you could advance in the course if you were ready.

By ngocnguyen

Feb 6, 2019

Clear and informative course! Highly recommend for learners who would plan to take DELF B1-B2 so far.

By Ella

Oct 27, 2019

c'est un peu difficile pour moi mais vraiment m'aide sur l'oral et l'ecrit ensemble.

By Andre R P

May 15, 2019

Very diversified and broad learning on French Language Intermediate Level.

By Zlatica S H

Oct 30, 2018

Overall, I like the course. It was just challenging enough, but doable, for me. The presentations are appropriate length and teachers speak clearly and concisely. I like the quizzes although some of the questions are not clear enough.

What I did not like is running into some technical issues. A few times I would complete an assignment but could not move on because the next step was locked and it kept asking me to go back and finish the assignment I already completed.

Also, I moved forward carefully, step by step, to ensure I miss nothing. But when i check the course overview, I would find that I was missing some parts, i.e. the green circles were not full, and so I would have to go back and find the part I missed. This should not be happening.

By nguyen t n d

Jan 2, 2019

It's very helpful and most of the videos and instructions are interesting. I especially like the excerpts from books, movies and articles used in the course. Some parts of the course, however, are too technical and hard to understand in a short time. It would be great if there are notes summarizing the grammar contents with various examples. Overall, I enjoyed the course. Thank you very much indeed.

By Laura E C

May 2, 2020

Excellent! Je vous remercie d'avoir eu l'opportunité d'améliorer mon Français dans cet environnement privilégié

By Diogo T

Jan 28, 2020

The course is well structured and well prepared, but it's not a B1/B2 level. Maybe you can say it's a B1, but for sure not B2.

By Guilherme N

Apr 21, 2020

I am (positively) surprised by the high quality of a free course. Coursera - and its partner institutions - will not stop amazing me.

In this course, I got in touch with an intermediate course of the highest standard, with clear explanations on grammar, many examples of texts and a lot about French and francophone culture. I mean it: really a lot!

Previously, I had taken almost two years (starting from zero) of French before and considered my level as either an advanced beginner or a beginning intermediate. If you feel yourself somewhere around these or further, this course is made for you.

Thank you, École Polytechnique, for helping me keep up the pace and broadening my French knowledge.

By Alba C S

Apr 14, 2020

C'est une très bonne option si tu veux améliorer ton niveau de français (vocabulaire, orthographe, grammaire). Il est très intéressant aussi pour apprendre différents choses sur la France est la vie dans le pays comme, par exemple, le fonctionnement du système éducatif, le logement, la nourriture, etc.

By Mariana G d O

Aug 24, 2020

Merveilleux ! J'ai beaucoup appris avec tous les videos, les textes et tout le matériel autentique. Les professeurs, je voudrais vous remercier et vous féliciter, en espérant pouvoir faire un autre cours de français en ligne avec vous. Très bon travail ! Bravo !

By Rodolfo E

Apr 27, 2020

It was more difficult than I had previously thought, but it was a great experience! The grammar was really fast, but I learned a lot about certain things.

By Maria S

Apr 28, 2020

Un cours interessant, engageant et informatif. Les videos sont bien faits. J'ai aimé les multiples examples des films français.

By David P O

Apr 28, 2020

Me encantó este curso. Lo recomendaría a estudiantes con un nivel intermedio que quieren progresar. Excelente!

By Sara V

Apr 28, 2020

Ha sido una muy buena experiencia para seguir con el aprendizaje de este idioma. Muy didáctico!

By Marcos V S F

Apr 20, 2020

Curso sensacional! Videos claros e didáticos, além de exercícios bem construídos.

By Nadezhda B

Apr 17, 2019

Great course

By Panchio R

Feb 10, 2019

Bon course

By Evelyn D

Jun 26, 2020

Overall this is an excellent course which will allow you to improve your listening, reading and writing skills. The use of french videos/film clips is well dispersed throughout the course, while the selected films are cult classics in France. There is a bit too much grammar. In this I mean that they cram so much grammar in it becomes difficult to remember how to use it and when. The other difficulty are the peer reviews. It is difficult to know where you could improve based on most people's feedback. Abstract statements such as 'grammer could be improved' do not provide much direction especially when you have gotten a native french speaker to review your work and they spot limited problems!

By Jonny G

Feb 7, 2017

I audited the free version of the course. I found it helpful in brushing up and polishing parts of French which can sometimes be difficult to find and study online. There's a great portion of French media that is incoporated in the course which is great. Film clips, comic strips, pieces of writing.

If this course lacks two things it would be more assignments, especially practice quizzes. And above that, more detail for some of the topics. For instance, I found the covering of pronouns to be lacking, particular in detailing the difference between "dont", "a qui", "à lequel", etc. and then asking questions about it. A good course. I think worth the time.

By Julieta B

Aug 12, 2019

I loved the course. It helped me to review and understand grammar rules that I didn't really understand before. I learned very useful vocabulary and a lot of things about France. I really recommend it.

By Josean

Aug 29, 2019

C'est formidable,, J'ai appris beaucoup