Chevron Left
Back to Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2 by École Polytechnique

4.8
stars
3,231 ratings
1,042 reviews

About the Course

Ce cours de français de niveau intermédiaire B1/B2, conforme aux exigences du Cadre européen de Référence pour les Langues, s’inscrit dans le double dispositif “former avec le numérique”et “langue et interculturalité” mis en place par l’Université Paris Saclay. Il s’adresse à tous les étudiants souhaitant poursuivre leurs études supérieures en France. Il leur permettra non seulement d’avoir le niveau requis en français pour suivre des cours dans le système supérieur français en termes de compétences linguistiques, mais les aidera à s’adapter à leur nouvel environnement dans les meilleures conditions. Ce cours propose en effet une immersion dans l’univers étudiant à travers des vidéos de cours, des textes de multiples formats, de courts extraits de films et de vidéos authentiques qui donnent la parole à des étudiants français ou étrangers vivant en France. Les étudiants pourront ainsi travailler toutes les compétences (compréhension orale et écrite, expression orale et écrite, grammaire et vocabulaire), puis tester ensuite leurs acquis grâce aux nombreux quiz proposés et, chaque semaine, ils auront aussi la possibilité de participer aux débats et aux discussions organisés sur le forum. Découvrir la vie en France et dans le monde francophone à travers ses cultures, ses littératures, ses films, ses journaux télévisés et sa langue (standard et plus familière) et comprendre le système d’enseignement supérieur français (assister à un cours magistral, comprendre le fonctionnement de l’évaluation …) : voici quelques-uns des enjeux de ce cours. Ses objectifs sont donc langagiers, mais aussi culturels et pratiques ! Note importante: ce Mooc ne remplace pas la passation de tests attestant du niveau B1 ou B2 tels que ceux proposés par le Ciep: TCF, Delf ou Dalf. Ce cours a été financé grâce au soutien de l’Université Paris-Saclay et celui de la fondation Patrick et Lina Drahi. « l’Ecole polytechnique vous concède une licence personnelle, non exclusive et non transférable vous permettant d’accéder et d’utiliser les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera. En aucun cas, vous ne pouvez exploiter, de quelle que manière que ce soit les contenus diffusés sur le site Coursera, à d’autres fins que des fins personnelles. Toute reproduction, diffusion et utilisation collective à quelque titre que ce soit, tout usage commercial, ou toute mise à disposition de tiers, en l’état ou modifiés, de contenus, de cours ou d’œuvres intégrées à ceux-ci sont strictement interdits »....

Top reviews

DA
Jun 4, 2020

This course was essential to review structures and to practice writing. It is a wonderful opportunity to people who already have an intermediate level of French and want to brush up the language.

KU
May 31, 2020

Merci ! Grâce à vous le confinement était plus facile à supporter !\n\nJe suis très contente d'être avec vous pendant six semaines.\n\nBonne chance à tous !\n\nKrystyna Urbańska, Pologne

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 1,041 Reviews for Étudier en France: French Intermediate course B1-B2

By ANA F

May 14, 2020

Excelente curso. Aprendí mucho con los videos y con los ejercicios. Me ayudó bastante poder contar con las transcripciones de los videos. Los temas son muy interesantes y tratan aspectos de la cultura francesa que son útiles a las personas que aprenden este idioma.

By Carmen L

Jun 14, 2020

It’s a very refreshing online self-learning experience. I like most parts of it. Very clear course structure to follow, the materials are closed to daily life. I like especially the extracts from movies, news, interview etc. which enriched the learning experience.

By Stephania D L P

Apr 30, 2020

⠀⠀⠀⠀J’adore le cours ! les professeurs sont super bons, et ils vous expliquent d’une manière amusante, didactique et passionnée, le contenu est amusant et vous pouvez apprendre de tout! de culture et autres, le meilleur cours de Frances que j’ai pu trouver, merci!

By Francesca F

May 5, 2020

This course is beautifully designed to make you fall in love with the French culture, help you understand the Uni system in France, dealing with many grammar/pronunciation points in a very clear manner. I really thank the three professeurs for their commitment!

By Sunil L C

Jun 12, 2020

An extremely well planned course for students who wish to improve their knowledge of French in terms of grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, written & oral communication skills, French culture and civilisation. This course helped me a lot. Thank you very much.

By Ligia E

Feb 20, 2020

Excelente curso. Me pareció creativa la forma como van introduciendo al estudiante al idioma y a la vida en Francia como extranjero. Además de mejorar la gramática, aprendí nuevas palabras, expresiones francesas y un poco de la cultura y la vida en Francia.

By Martín A C V

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent course!! It improves your french and teaches you about how's life in france. It is a little advanced for a B1 in my opinion, so if you're new to french you may find it difficult, but with enough work you will pass it and learn a lot of new things.

By Vincent B

Oct 20, 2020

There are tons of material für beginners but once you've achieved a basic level (B1) it becomes almost impossible to find any material to further improve your french. This course is the absolute best way to do so: very efficient, pedagogically perfect, fun

By Abdullah K

Jun 6, 2020

À mon avis, je peux dire que ce cours était à la fois une nostalgie (pour me souvenir de mes amis au Sénégal), une innovation dans ma propre langue française et un beau travail pour utiliser le temps libre. Merci beaucoup Coursera et École Polytechnique...

By Yolanda L d R

Nov 12, 2020

Dans ce cours j'ai appris à utiliser plus et mieux les connecteurs logiques, les temps; subjectif, plus-que-parfait, conditionnel, les pronoms compléments et bien plus encore. Merci beaucoup, je suis très content d'avoir suivi ce cours, c'est excellent.

By Oscar E E S

Feb 21, 2021

Great course. Somewhat difficult, specially if you're not that advanced in French. It is preferable to have knowledge regarding linguistics. It is also great to learn a lot of not common things regarding moving to another country, particularly France.

By luciana a a

Aug 21, 2020

Topics are really useful. The grammar points are those that really trouble us when learning and are given in a nice way. But really gold is how everything is interconnected with French culture and the needs a student that is moving in France may need.

By valeria z

Apr 25, 2020

Merci beaucoup Coursera pour avoir mis à la disposition ce cours . C'est trés bien structuré et j'ai particulierment apprecié les video de grammaire et les devoirs dans lesquelles il faut ecrire des textes. ça m'a aidé a maitriser davantage la langue.

By Annie L

Nov 16, 2020

This is an excellent course. I was able to start up again with French after a few years out from college. The videos, cultural activities, listening and writing exercises are incredibly informative and have made me a better student. Merci mille fois!

By Lizzie

Sep 4, 2020

Cette course est fantastique! Je suis Anglais mais après avoir terminé ce cours, j'ai énormément amélioré mes compétences linguistiques en français. Ça m'a aussi encouragé encore plus à m'installer en France quand je suis plus vieux! Merci beaucoup!

By Ling L

Nov 16, 2020

This course is well structured in general. It suits people who already have good knowledge of French. I like the fact that it introduces practical topics such as accommodation and insurance too. It is helpful for students coming to study in France.

By Diana C P

Sep 30, 2020

Merci beaucoup aux professeurs. Ce cours a été vraiment intéressant et utile. Merci pour la qualité des vidéos, des explications, et en général, pour le temps que vous avez investi dans ce cours. J'ai appris beaucoup et je vous remercie énormément.

By Mariana R A

May 19, 2020

Le meilleur cours, ces cours m'aide beaucoup, je le recommande fortement!

This cours really help me and i really recommended, if you want to learn french you can start with this cours, les professeurs are really nice and they explique really good!

By Rose W

May 14, 2020

The course is very well structured course integrating all aspects of language learning - reading, writing and comprehension

The instructors are very good and conversant with the topics.

This is one of the best online courses that i have taken.

By Marcia Y

Mar 8, 2020

This is an excellent course. I very much liked the variety of resources used to make it interesting and engaging. This course accomplish both the study of French and also invaluable information about living in France. I definitely recommend it!

By Giovanni M

Feb 15, 2021

Given the quality of other paid courses this course is without a doubt one of the best thing you could do to improve your French .

Different topics every week , videos on grammar and everydaylife , quizzes , written texts and much more.

10/10

By Mario B

Feb 11, 2021

This is a wonderful course, the structure and organization is top class. Of notice, it is thought for people who seek to learn a language, not merely for people who want to master grammatical notions soon to be forgotten. Highly reccomended!

By özge y

Jun 30, 2020

This is very well-designed course I've ever attended!. I believe that I learnt different kinds of skills on reading, writing and vocabulary. Details from daily life, movie scenes and dialogues are instructive and pleasant! thank you so much.

By Nataly M C

Sep 8, 2020

Es un curso excelente. Realmente útil para quienes ya tiene conocimientos intermedios del idioma francés. Aprenderás respecto de temas de la cotidianidad y enriquecerá muchísimo tu vocabulario y tu perspectiva de Francia. Lo recomiendo 100%