Chevron Left
Back to Everyday Excel, Part 1

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Everyday Excel, Part 1 by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
1,818 ratings
645 reviews

About the Course

"Everyday Excel, Part 1" is aimed at learners who are seeking to learn Excel from the ground up. No experience with Excel is necessary. While this course is meant for beginners of Excel, advanced users will undoubtedly pick up new skills and tools. This course is the first part of a three-part series and Specialization that focuses on teaching introductory through very advanced techniques and tools in Excel. In this course (Part 1), you will: 1) learn how to effectively navigate around the Excel environment; 2) edit and format Excel worksheets; 3) implement basic to advanced Excel functions (including financial, logical, and text functions); 4) learn how to manage data sets (filter, remove duplicates, consolidate data, sort data, and validate data); and 5) learn how to effectively visualize data through scatterplots, column charts, and pie charts. New to Excel? That is entirely fine! This course is meant to be fun, thought-provoking, and appeal to a wide audience. No prior knowledge in programming nor advanced math skills are necessary. The course is organized into 5 Weeks (modules). To pass each module, you'll need to pass a mastery quiz and complete a problem solving assignment. This course is unique in that the weekly assignments are completed in-application (i.e., on your own computer in Excel), providing you with valuable hands-on training....

Top reviews

MH
Apr 28, 2021

That was extremely helpful, I liked it so much, I liked everything about it from the breaking down of new subjects, literally someone with zero experience in excel can understand and use these things

GF
Apr 7, 2021

Great course!. It covers very basis tools to more complex features like vlookups function. I have learned new things and definitely very useful for the workday task. Looking forward for the Part 2.

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 650 Reviews for Everyday Excel, Part 1

By Graham B

Aug 8, 2020

An extremely worthwhile course that stretched me and enabled me to extend my Excel skills considerably. Undoubtedly the best distance learning experience I have had.

By Muhammad M U

Jun 10, 2020

This course is very helpful for beginners and all the basics required is covered in this course.The creator of this course was very helpful as he cleared my doubts.

By Robert K

Nov 8, 2020

Fantastic course on basic Excel knowledge. I highly recommend it and I'm really looking forward to learning more stuff in following courses. Thank you for this one!

By ANIKET K P

Jul 24, 2020

Excellent course!! Thanks, Mr. CHarlie, you have really taken decent efforts for the development of such a course!! Looking forward to completing the whole series!!

By Sheshaddri M G

Jul 14, 2021

A fantastic introduction to Excel! The instructor was great and the videos were easy to understand. The assignments were interactive and fun! I highly recommend it

By Yashwin B

Sep 13, 2020

A very well structured and organised course for learning basics of Excel, with a very interactive and helpful mentor. I really enjoyed the quizzes and assignments.

By Maria C L G

Jul 16, 2020

Great course! I thought I knew things about Excel but this proved me wrong. Great way to explain and easy to follow with the files the professor shares every week.

By Henry B

Jan 25, 2021

This is a great course. Charlie is an excellent teacher and did a great job putting together this course and the materials. Learned new ways to think about Excel!

By Saima K

Oct 4, 2020

Excellent Course to Learn. The Course Material and Lectures are well defined.

Kind Regards

Engr. Saima Khuhro

MS (HR)

MOHAMMAD ALI JINNAH UNIVERSITY

KARACHI, PAKISTAN

By chetan k

Sep 4, 2020

Very nicely explained. Every concept has been explained in a simple way . I would recommend to purchase this course and practice along with the excel sheets .

By Ritu T

Apr 29, 2021

It was really helpful. I learnt so many things which i didn't knew before. Explanation and example are great,made it so easy to understand excel features.

By Bernardo M A O

Mar 24, 2021

GREAT course! One of the best courses I have made in Coursera, I highly recommend it! Very challenging and very complete, excellent for beginners in Excel

By Allen D V

Oct 5, 2020

The course was great. I thought I knew Excel, but this course taught me so much more. Just have to keep practicing and remembering the formulas learned.

By MONISH K S

Sep 5, 2020

Charlie is an excellent instructor with great knowledge in Excel. Even a kid can understand what he is explaining. I'm greatful to Charlie and Coursera.

By Christian A O

Mar 23, 2021

It is very detailed and I learned a lot. Helped so much with my major subject in college! Will definitely proceed to part 2 once my schedule clears up.

By Mohammed I K

Aug 21, 2020

This course is perfect for beginners!! is insightful and informative for everyone ranging from students to people pursuing careers in all walk of life.

By Paarthavi R

May 11, 2021

I really enjoyed this course. I really feel that the skills I gained with help in the real world, when I am working. This course was totally worth it.

By JUN F B M

Oct 18, 2020

I think that the course gives very informative and highly important basic skills in using MS EXCEL. This course educates many people around the world.

By Christian D

Jun 14, 2021

Great Course! Course content easy to understand and follow through. Quizzes and assignments are also beneficial in assessing understanding of course.

By Daniel F

Dec 18, 2020

A good course which allows you to combine skills you have learnt each week. The course teacher is very knowledgeable and clearly explains everything

By Vanessa M

Aug 30, 2020

Great beginnings. Charlie Nuttelman is definitely an amazing instructor and therefore I'm further enrolling for more courses. Thank you Coursera

By Lina P

Oct 19, 2020

Really great course. I have experience in using Excel, but in this course, I find out a new function, new possibilities to visualize the data.

By Jamal W K

Oct 7, 2020

A wonderful course to start with the basic knowledge of Excel and end up with sufficient background to use excel everyday just within 5 weeks.

By Wasim A

Jun 4, 2021

E​xcellent learning opportunity for begineers .Very well desingned course and quizes and assingments are bit challenging but worth to learn .

By Husain T

Oct 27, 2020

A very amazing course. The instructor is a very experienced tutor as is seen in his screencasts. Hope to learn from him more in the future.