Chevron Left
Back to Applications of Everyday Leadership

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Applications of Everyday Leadership by University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.8
stars
1,710 ratings
320 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the following topics: negotiation, feedback and coaching, conflict management, and leading change. The objectives are to learn how to use leadership skills to work more effectively with others, how to use leadership skills to organize others to work more effectively together, and to apply the foundations of effective leadership skills to everyday situations faced by leaders. Learners: • Will be able to negotiate effectively and influence others • Provide feedback and coaching that is appropriate and influential • Will be able to manage conflict and lead change This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top reviews

SR

May 20, 2017

Excellent learning. These kind of courses really help an individual learn and implement what leaders in organizations do. The best part of this was the Emotional Intelligence and the Negotiation part.

AP

May 24, 2020

This Course was very informative and some of the concepts I learned will stay with me forever. For sure, application of concepts of this course is not only in professional lives but personal as well.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 312 Reviews for Applications of Everyday Leadership

By Felipe d J C L

Sep 26, 2018

Good course

By Yakov M

Mar 23, 2020

loving it

By Tom C

Mar 11, 2020

Grrrreat!

By Pedro M

Jun 02, 2019

Fantastic

By Mai K

Mar 03, 2019

Wonderful

By Mohamed G

Jun 11, 2016

very nice

By Kovida S K

Jun 27, 2020

Amazing!

By Jon D S

Jun 08, 2020

Awesome!

By Anna L

Sep 11, 2019

very goo

By Seshuprasadsarma G

Mar 14, 2019

VV good

By DEOGANI O G

Jul 22, 2020

Superb

By Michael G

Mar 16, 2020

Great!

By Shadrack Y A

Sep 10, 2020

Great

By Stuart C A

Aug 06, 2020

nice

By FARSY M A

Jul 04, 2020

Good

By Hsin-Fang H

May 08, 2019

Good

By Rhonda T

Feb 10, 2019

Good

By MUNNA S

Mar 16, 2019

Tha

By ARTI S

Mar 19, 2019

v

By Michael A

Feb 03, 2018

A

By DEANNA D

Apr 10, 2017

E

By dupyo.jang

Apr 13, 2016

t

By Abhay S

Jun 20, 2020

The best part of this course is that it is really well structured, right from lectures to assignments and quiz everything connects well and makes sense. It actually feels like during the creation of this course the head and heart of leadership were used and implemented really well. The suggested read does complement the lectures and does even help in deeper understanding. The only point I would suggest for improvement is to make quizzes a bit more challenging and more practically applicable. It can be down by adding some more questions in the quiz like a minimum of 10.

By Derick W J O

Nov 08, 2019

The course really stretched me and helped me to develop skills needed to lead in everyday life. The case studies reflected how difficult the problems leaders face in the real world are. However, the DTI case study stood out for me as it depicted what corporate leaders often have to contend with in their work. After completing this course, I feel more confident in my ability to lead.

By Erik R

Jan 20, 2017

The course itself contains interesting material. However, identical to the course one of the specialization, the writing assignments of the modules focus too much whether the student can name all learned phrases from the module rather than letting them express the answer in their own words in order to show that they understood the content.