Chevron Left
Back to Exploratory Data Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Exploratory Data Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.7
stars
5,904 ratings
860 reviews

About the Course

This course covers the essential exploratory techniques for summarizing data. These techniques are typically applied before formal modeling commences and can help inform the development of more complex statistical models. Exploratory techniques are also important for eliminating or sharpening potential hypotheses about the world that can be addressed by the data. We will cover in detail the plotting systems in R as well as some of the basic principles of constructing data graphics. We will also cover some of the common multivariate statistical techniques used to visualize high-dimensional data....

Top reviews

Y
Sep 23, 2017

Very good course! It provide me the foundation in learning how to plot and interpret data. This will definitely strengthen my "R programming" to generate publication type figure for my genomics data!

CC
Jul 28, 2016

This is the second course I have taken from Roger Peng and both were outstanding. I have a strong math background, but not much of a background in stats, but this course was very approachable for me.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 829 Reviews for Exploratory Data Analysis

By Yi-Yang L

Mar 17, 2017

Favorite course until now in this track. The visualization is very helpful for both academics and career.

By Yasel G S

Aug 4, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

By Johan V M

Jun 8, 2020

The skills I acquired thanks to this course are really useful. I'm eager to dive deep into Data Science.

By Ravi K

Nov 4, 2016

Excellent course but would have helped better if there would have been assignment related to clustering.

By Glenn M

Sep 23, 2016

I really enjoyed all of the data visualization techniques and packages that were covered in this course.

By Paul A

May 22, 2016

Excellent course. Very accessible yet an extensive overview of techniques in exploratory data analysis.

By Rahul P

Jan 17, 2018

Good Course!!! Didn't know anything about R Exploratory Data Analysis before but now it seems easy..

By George G A

Aug 20, 2017

Probably one of the most fun courses I have taken so far. It is an important step in every analysis.

By Vijay P S

Jan 30, 2017

Able to learn and understand the way of doing exploratory analysis.

the way of teaching is very good.

By Nitesh K S

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent course with in depth analysis. A must for anyone who sees his/her future in data analysis.

By Gustavo T P

Sep 26, 2018

Good course, the subject is starting to get more interesting at this point of the specialization...

By Kristin A

Oct 31, 2017

Learning how to make plots and play with the data is where data science finally started to get fun!

By Rizwan M

Mar 1, 2019

please provide some practical problems with answers to practise before attempting the assignments

By Muzaffar H

Aug 29, 2017

Extremely useful for me when doing my analytic works and few workaround on the programming level.

By Kristin K

Aug 9, 2017

Very helpful course. It is the type of class that gets you excited for the new things you can do.

By Nikhil J

Oct 17, 2019

Very useful class, I have already started using the learnings. Its easy and quick to understand.

By Marco M

Oct 23, 2020

An excellent course, with a well-balanced mix of videolectures, labs, quizzes, and assignments.

By Kyle H

Jan 17, 2018

Great course for plotting basics. Also really enjoyed the sections on SVD, PCA and Clustering.

By Alessandro S

Nov 23, 2017

Este é um ótimo curso, com referencias muito boas e o Swirl ajuda muito a treinar os conceitos.

By Vincent G

Jul 3, 2017

very good and insightful course delivered at the right level with good examples and excersises

By Wayne H

Mar 3, 2017

Good introduction to graphics systems and principles. Practical exercises are well conceived.

By Jose L S V

Mar 16, 2021

Muy buen curso para comenzar a utilizar las herramientas de R para explorar y analizar datos.

By Jamie M

Jul 28, 2018

Thoroughly enjoyable with an excellent method of measuring the learning outcomes at the end.

By Atul G

Jan 29, 2018

It helps lerner to know whether the capture data can help him to get answer to his question.

By Alberto G

Sep 12, 2018

Very interesting and useful for its applicability to a lot of different professional areas.