Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,453 ratings
531 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 524 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Juan d l F

May 08, 2016

Great course!!

By CHRISTINE M

Jan 07, 2018

Great course. Thank you.

By JESUS B

Aug 20, 2015

owsome

By Jonatan R

Jun 26, 2016

I learned so much!! thanks

By Rachel M

Sep 28, 2015

Great course to gain a basic understanding of Finance for anyone who is not a finance professional. I highly recommend this course.

By Esther V

Jan 07, 2016

Instructor is very good at explaining the topics. I like his style.

By Delles S

Jan 18, 2016

Very professional and helpful professor!

By Lynda F

Oct 31, 2016

Definitely helped me understand some of the lingo use

By Mohamed S B A

Oct 05, 2015

Very simple way to learn finance, I strongly recommend this course. The instructor

By Mario J R M

Mar 31, 2017

Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Congratulations on the platform

Congratulations on the administrative order of the course

Congratulations on the Success of the Course

By Aakanksha P

May 22, 2016

This course is very well presented and the content has been made easy to follow through the use of simple succinct language and examples that are easy to relate to. An excellent place to start.

By Kanha A

Oct 02, 2016

Nice and Succinct! Considering others in the specialization because of this.

By Cesar

Aug 14, 2017

Easy to follow, great overview, enough to confidently use in general finance conversations.

By Luis F B

May 26, 2016

Excelente, conceptos básicos pero muy bien explicado

By Slava

Sep 10, 2015

Very brief course.

By Jhair A G V

Oct 06, 2015

great!

By Ahmed S A

Sep 22, 2015

Great introduction into the world of finance, highly recommended & very enjoyable!

By Luiz G M A

Sep 18, 2017

Curso foi ótimo. Somente o tema da legenda em portugues que não se cumpriu, porém foi bom para treinar o ingles

By María d C O R

Aug 10, 2016

Yo no tenía una idea clara sobre las finanzas, este curso me ayudó a comprender conceptos fundamentales. ¡¡¡Excelente!!!

By Gyimah E A

Feb 16, 2016

Great presentation for non financial guys

By Sang L

Aug 28, 2017

Very interesting and useful for beginner

By Joseph F

Jan 13, 2016

Great, engaging lecturer - Content was at the level described. Fantastic course!

By Diana E H M

Feb 29, 2016

Great professor. All the concepts are easily explained. More courses like this, please.

By Pauline T

Jan 19, 2016

Great learning!! Appreciate UCI and Coursera for making learning fun and accessible.

Keep up the great job. You have made a difference.

By Hanna R Z

Jun 21, 2016

I actually understood the lessons. And I suck at Math. :D Thank you, Prof. David. :)