Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,453 ratings
531 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

276 - 300 of 524 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By MARCO V V I

Mar 22, 2016

excelente muy practico y didáctico

By Hoang L H

Nov 28, 2015

Valuable course in a easy way to learn.

By Francisco P

Mar 26, 2017

Muy útil y fácil de entender aún cuando no se tiene un mucho antecedente de finanzas

By Ludisis C M C

Nov 02, 2015

EXCELENTE

By Shahad A

Dec 06, 2015

a

By Prabhneet K

Apr 26, 2016

A really good course for anyone with non financial background. Its literally taught right from the basics with very helpful examples

By Rafat A A

Jul 27, 2017

The course is wonderful and helpful

By binny

Sep 30, 2016

very easy to learn with an awesome teacher.

thank you sir, thank you coursera

By Angel A M

Jan 30, 2016

Very good , easy to understand .

I have learnt a lot of concepts very important .

By Lavanya U

Apr 04, 2016

F

By Josefine R

Mar 09, 2016

Very easy to follow, as he gives easy-to-understand real life examples! Really good!

By Nevzat K

Dec 03, 2015

Fundamentals of finance, very useful for beginners of finance

By Nurs T

Jan 30, 2016

awesome . I recommend

By Nicolas S J

Feb 29, 2016

Great course for initiation into the world of accounting.

By Filip J

Feb 17, 2016

Fast, practical and constructive. I would also add pragmatic, lots of examples and case studies.

By Jeremy C

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent overview of finance for a non-finance person such as myself. I learned alot more than i expected to learn in this short course. Great information, and broken down in a way i can easily learn. Thank you for a great course!!!

By Mohammed S

Dec 13, 2016

The course is wonderfully designed for professionals who don't intend to take a full time course.

By Erik L

May 16, 2016

Very helpful to understand de accounting department beter.

By Md L R R

Apr 20, 2018

Short but interesting course. Learned the basics of Finance. Thank you for the opportunity.

By Albano

May 21, 2016

excelent course. congrast!

By Yonaidys C V B

Oct 06, 2016

Excelent

By Mohammad

Sep 22, 2016

Great course. Thank you

By Nadia L

Feb 13, 2016

Concrete, easy and understandable!!!

By ANOOP P

Nov 29, 2015

Great short course for non-financial professionals.

By Benjie L

Jul 04, 2016

we will finish all this course