Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,451 ratings
531 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 524 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Wa O R

Sep 29, 2019

very much needed and helpful

By Sibongile Z

Sep 09, 2019

I enjoyed this course and gained valuable information. David Standen is very good at making concepts easy to understand, especially for non-financial people like myself. Thank you

By Hanzel J B D

Sep 10, 2019

website is flawed. cant mark completion.

edit: ok now

By Valeriy D

Sep 10, 2019

fast, understandable

By Mostafa S S K

Sep 13, 2019

Very Helpful and pretty simple

By Khalid M A

Sep 24, 2019

The material is explained clearly with good examples.

By Eyong K E

Oct 17, 2019

I Love this course. I am a software engineer and at first, I thought this was irrelevant, but after taking this course, I can say I am lucky for having this experience.

By Spyridon X

Oct 20, 2019

Basic knowledge in order to get an idea of things that otherwise would seem greek for somebody. Simple and useful! Thank you.

By Qiushi P

Oct 18, 2019

Excellent course. Mr. David Standen really did a good job for helping me to understand so many different professional terms used in Finance. He also explained the role of each financial ratio. It is the best finance courses for the non-financial professionals.

By David H

Oct 23, 2019

Great review of material related to basics of finance. Highly recommend. Very well presented.

By Shaunak G

Nov 10, 2019

Very clear and lucid explanation. Coming into this course with no background on finance, it was easy to follow, understand and learn.

By Wan A A

Nov 11, 2019

Very good design of e-learning. Teaches you all you need to know just enough that you will continue to research about the subject afterwards.

By Щедрин Н А

Nov 14, 2019

Thanks a lot for great Job and courses! I will advise them to my colleagues. Wish you goodluck in your carrier and life! Thanks again!

By Rehab G E

Jan 19, 2019

very useful

By Zehan W

Jan 01, 2019

great course!!

By HARDESH H

Mar 07, 2019

A very good course to attend by all Non finance professionals.

By Mostafa Y I A

Mar 30, 2019

A good introduction the basic financial language . Helps you understand what are those finance people are talking about.

More in depth studying is needed to go a little bit further with this.

By Ahmed B

Apr 06, 2019

Great course many thanks

By Hossam s

May 17, 2018

Great course 👌

By Vlad M

Jul 23, 2017

Boost my knowledge on the basic Finance and Accounting concepts

By Wesley R

Jul 03, 2017

-

By Daniel F O

Oct 11, 2017

Good course, comprehensive at this level. I suggest to try to add more exercises (not optional)

By 정 진

Apr 16, 2018

g

By Nguyễn V H

Dec 25, 2017

Usefull

By Mónica A M

Oct 16, 2016

it gives you a good summary of what you need to know however, its just a guideline you have to investigate deeper into the concepts on your own