Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,444 ratings
530 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

376 - 400 of 523 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Черненко Р А

Sep 04, 2015

The cource was to easy for me. I expected more

By Prasanna K

Oct 01, 2015

Good, Introductory Course on Finance,

By aman g

Oct 27, 2015

nice introductory course on finance

By Abdirahman A M

Oct 24, 2017

G

o

o

d

By Gao R

Jan 17, 2016

Very helpful for non-financial professionals. The course is too short for me. I'd like to get further knowledge about the finance. Thanks very much for your impressive work.

By Guillermo E H

Jul 27, 2016

I found this course quite mainingful which helps us to have an overview of Finances and Accounting, including lots of example to enhance the understanding.

By Justus H E

Sep 22, 2017

Loved the course contents, the explanations and the pace. I would have liked to have a discussion forum and see the correct solutions to the test, and especially the peer assignment.

By Roshni K

May 29, 2016

Brief overview of the topic but well presented. Thanks to the teacher, the university and Coursera.

By Alexandre C

Oct 04, 2015

A very good course that introduced a lot a financial concepts. Not too deeply but widely.

By Rocío d C A M

Jul 28, 2016

El curso es muy bueno, me gustaría que hubiese uno mas complejo, mas avanzado, y que incluya el uso de herramientas informáticas.

By Jorge R C G

Mar 07, 2016

Easy to understand.

By Zhang G

Oct 21, 2015

the test of this course is so easy,i wish it could little harder

By xuxiao

Sep 23, 2015

Overall, it is good :)

Hope there is a way to download all the study material.

By 藍元宗 ( L

Sep 22, 2015

This course gives a good introduction for financial knowledge. However, the quizes are too simple.

By WANG Q

Nov 09, 2015

Very easy to understand...good le

By 刘文俊

Mar 18, 2016

Good course,is very good fo me

By Narayan M

Jan 03, 2017

.

By Fikri A

Oct 24, 2016

This course is amazingly interesting. All the course content are relevant and easy to catch up. Everyone should join this course to create basic knowledge of finance

By Estêvão E

Nov 24, 2015

Good introductory course. Complex concepts are explained in a simple form. It's not deep. It just provide a quick overview of the subject.

By Borja O

Aug 10, 2015

Practical, quicky and easy.

By Bart V

Nov 29, 2015

I very concise overview. The teacher is excellent. I would have liked more real life examples,e.g. looking at the numbers for real life companies and comparing them to others and seeing what we could learn from these numbers about these companies.

By Paul J K

Oct 31, 2015

Good basic overview of financial practices and methods.

By TERESA G

Jan 11, 2016

The teacher is great and the subject is very interesting

By Boris E B

Aug 13, 2015

A bit short and general, but in a way that is exactly what I was looking for, as I needed some key concepts to start understanding the topic.

By yatinder k

Feb 16, 2016

The course was good but it would help if after specialization in particular subject,lets say finance,coursera could help connect students with employers around the world:)