Chevron Left
Back to Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals by University of California, Irvine

4.5
2,449 ratings
531 reviews

About the Course

Impact your financial decisions and learn how to affect the performance of your unit's profitability and of your organization. In this course gain a basic understanding of finance and accounting concepts to drive your organization's growth. Upon completion of this course, you will have gained general financial knowledge and an in-depth understanding of the impact of your decisions outside your functional area. Content of the course includes selected aspects of finance from a non-financial specialist perspective. Specific topics include: financial analysis; planning, forecasting, and budgeting; cash flow, and strategic financing. This class will be interactive and will require the active involvement of the participants in finance related activities. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Explain the importance of finance and interpretation of financial information 2. Apply the concepts of accounting and finance to analyze financials 3. Learn about key accounting and finance terms 4. Examine financial statements by using key ratios 5. Explain the importance of budgeting process 6. Learn about key components needed to improve profitability...

Top reviews

AC

Dec 15, 2017

I've enjoyed this course. Prof. Standen gives a very basic but clear overview of the most common financial topics, wished I had this course a couple of years ago it would have made my life way easier.

EM

Feb 22, 2019

An excellent well-rounded course and perfect for anyone who would like to gain some insight into financial practices. I would highly recommend this course, "Finance for Non-Financial Professionals."

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 524 Reviews for Finance for Non-Financial Professionals

By Rick Y

Jun 01, 2018

Great overview of topics related to finance - this course served to further my interest in finance and accounting

By Jeff L

Feb 15, 2017

Very easy to understand and interpret the information. I would take it again. Finance is not my best subject. The professor was engaging but could be more so.

By JinHee L

Sep 27, 2016

dull

By Federico L

Sep 21, 2015

Great course but, in 2 videos, the professor makes reference to exercises that should be for downloading and they are not. Please, either include them or re shoot the videos.

By Marco R

Sep 10, 2015

Very good overview. Could be a little bit more in-depth.

By Laura J

Mar 02, 2016

I found the course really useful and informative and the teacher was very enigmatic and engaging. My only comment would be that perhaps the teacher goes through the slides slightly too quickly at times,as I found myself often pausing to read them. Excellent course though.

By Wong H L A

Feb 12, 2016

A bit too hard especially in the last two weeks.

Overall worth enrolling.

By Sampo

Aug 18, 2015

Brief and to the point

By Cindy C

Aug 25, 2015

great course!

By Jyotsana B

Oct 18, 2015

Informative for MBA guys

By Nguyen T D

Jun 25, 2016

Quick and general but useful and easy to understand. Thanks.

By Nicolas A

Apr 27, 2016

It was a good course but there were things missing, such as exercises and more examples.

By Suzan A

Feb 02, 2017

The formulas were very clear and the examples were very useful for understanding the financial side of the business.

By Wesley R

Jul 03, 2017

-

By Daniel F O

Oct 11, 2017

Good course, comprehensive at this level. I suggest to try to add more exercises (not optional)

By 정 진

Apr 16, 2018

g

By Agustin G

Feb 01, 2017

The course was good overall. I would have enjoyed more practical exercises, specially in the Valuation module.

By Clairol M T

Mar 10, 2017

Needs more examples

By Vlad M

Jul 23, 2017

Boost my knowledge on the basic Finance and Accounting concepts

By Nguyễn V H

Dec 25, 2017

Usefull

By Goran M

Dec 02, 2015

Decent with space for improvement (a bit more content)

By Sabrina P T

Nov 20, 2016

Enjoyed this module right. I felt it was quite fast and just skimmed over certain topics but I definitely learnt more than I did and looking forward to learning in more details.

By Alan B

May 19, 2016

The instructor is fantastic. He is clear, concise and easy to understand. I found the class to be very informative and enjoyable. Thank you.

By Mohammed F A

Feb 05, 2016

A quick and very rich course, it is highly recommended for both:

1- non-financial people who are interested in finance and accounting to understand basics and;

2- instructors "like me" who wanted to help their friends who want to help people from number 1

By Gerardo i H M

Feb 13, 2017

very good. but in general needs more explanations in the videos and

If you introduce more languages ​​it would be better