Chevron Left
Back to Financial Investment & Risk Management

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Financial Investment & Risk Management by Peter the Great St. Petersburg Polytechnic University

4.5
stars
93 ratings
20 reviews

About the Course

All investors in the financial market including large invest companies and private investors face common challenges when they make asset allocation decisions: where to invest, how to fulfill their obligations and what risk to take. This course will help you to gain skills in making investment decisions in the financial market in the short- and long-term perspective. The course consists of six modules, after studying which you will be able to: • critically analyze, interpret information from financial markets, economic calculations; • develop your own investment strategy; • calculate the value of an investment portfolio, taking into account transaction and agency costs; • use data analysis tools to conduct a scenario analysis of changes in the value of an investment portfolio based on changes in investor preferences; • optimize a portfolio with limited resources; • identify and assess the risks of investment investments; • develop risk management measures within the selected strategies and evaluate their effectiveness, given the costs of implementation. Along the course we provide you with tasks and cases, they will help you to work on practical skills. Life hacks from our experts will give you the opportunity to navigate the current trends in investment portfolio management. By the end of the course students will be able not only to analyze the results of calculations by methods of analysis and draw conclusions, but also advise stakeholders on making investment decisions. We welcome you to try on the role of investor and enjoy the learner experience!...

Top reviews

T
Dec 23, 2021

Thank you so much professor for this course .it was explain in easier way to understand and also thank you for the wrap up module that we can download to read any time .

OB
Oct 12, 2021

Very interesting and insightful, this course consists of a very helpful tool for beginners in finance.

Filter by:

1 - 22 of 22 Reviews for Financial Investment & Risk Management

By Dmitrii U

May 28, 2021

The course provides some basic theory and information about financial markets and financial instruments. There are a few assignments, where you can try to practice to use the theory in practice. The course is recommended for those who has little knowledge about financial terms or those who can look for some extra information online.

By Tran T K

Aug 11, 2021

A comprehensive course covering topics such as: Portfolio Optimization, Asset Allocation, Behavioral Finance, Diversification, ... Every module gives the learner further reading, assignments which are very helpful and practical.

By Riya J

Jul 1, 2021

The teacher is not at all intersting. Follows book reading pattern.

By oumayma b

Oct 13, 2021

Very interesting and insightful, this course consists of a very helpful tool for beginners in finance.

By Pablo E S

Mar 6, 2021

A very interesting course. It teach me new tool to risk calculate and invest performance portfolio.

By Seyed A J A

Aug 18, 2021

Nice Slides, Nice Teacher but easy exams and there is no practical guidance to solve problems

By Joylance Y

Jul 17, 2021

Thank you very much. After this course, I know more about financial invesment, stock,...

By Maria

Mar 11, 2021

Great Course!

By ELMER P M P

Oct 16, 2021

thank you

By Elkiyar Z

Dec 19, 2020

Great

By Edwin D

Aug 18, 2021

Positives: broad content giving a good overview of the intended goals to reach. Negatives: English isn't always up to par, specifically in the quizzes, syntax doesn't make sense sometimes making the question's objectives difficult to understand. I suspect some translation error from Russian to English. Slide content corresponds largely to what's being explained. I'd rather have slide bullets as an anchoring structure for a broader explanation of the topics.

By Elizabeth N C

Mar 11, 2021

a little more leisurely and clarity in the numerical explanations

By Elizabeth N C

May 27, 2021

More explication in the operaciones in ever lección

By Angky A

Sep 26, 2021

tbh, completely waste of time for me. lot of mistake in conceptual understanding in the course.

By TRA L K E

Dec 24, 2021

Thank you so much professor for this course .it was explain in easier way to understand and also thank you for the wrap up module that we can download to read any time .

By Leon L

Jan 7, 2022

I learned so much about portfolio building and optimization.

By Priyanshi J

Jan 20, 2022

EXCELLENT COURSE

By Hiram N J

Jan 4, 2022

E​XCELLENT

By Vasumathy. M

Jan 15, 2022

Good

By Kaj M

Jan 24, 2022

Awesome course

By Lazaros C

Dec 30, 2021

English language material were literaly readed from the scrip

By Nicholas O

Nov 14, 2021

Presentation style was very dull with the tutor reading the slides verbatim. The mathematical aspects of the assignments, were often unclear examples which did not fully explain how answers were derived. Clearer examples in the workbook would have been better.