Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
3,185 ratings
686 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 680 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Aakash D

Oct 14, 2017

A very good Introductory Course covering all aspects. Pretty well organised and good content.

One thing though if Notes could have been provided then it would be great. Nevertheless, a great experience.

By Sai B

Jun 17, 2019

It is good but it would have been even better if taught like for the people who are completely new to finance, you know, explaning everything in layman terms. The instructor tried to do that, I agree.

By Ashok K S

Apr 22, 2020

This is very good course cover major aspects of the financial markets including stocks, bonds and currencies. Course is designed with global prospective mainly keep in the mind the US market.

By arch r

May 24, 2016

Gave a good overview of the financial markets. I had enrolled thinking it would be on the Indian financial markets. Would be great if there was a similar course based on Indian markets.

By Ved K

Oct 2, 2020

A course worth doing if you are interested in Financial Markets. It basically gives you the idea of investing and various economic indicators on how they affect the financial markets.

By Avantika M

Jul 29, 2018

This course was extremely informative to me, as a complete beginner. It was well laid out. However, it could have been a better experience for me with some visual learning aids.

By Aniket G

Dec 8, 2016

I like the course pattern as well as contain. It gives you all introductory information about Financial Markets. I am sure that I have enough knowledge to trade in market.

By HUSSAIN H

Sep 23, 2020

The course was very much productive and provided some basic introduction to financial markets. The tutor was also extremely knowledgeable and explanation was excellent.

By Debasish R C

Jul 18, 2018

Was quite vast and currency trading does not apply to my country as online currency trading is illegal in India. But the content was well suited for a beginner like me.

By Raahat M

May 8, 2020

Should have used much of a display oriented approach like graphs and scenarios as it makes a learner interested at all times and helps to capture the content easily.

By Pavni G

Nov 20, 2016

Had an amazing experience , the faculty was well qualified an and with best he helped me best of his knowledge with the videos . My basics are mostly cleared .

By Mohammad S S

Apr 17, 2021

Overall good, but less use of visual graphs and tools to clarify things. The lecturer is just speaking, and some accent issues (hard to understand some parts)

By Pankaj S

Nov 29, 2017

Lookingformoreexamplethantheorybutnodoubtcoursewasgreatforlearning.Fewtermsusedinthiscoursearenotexplainedwellwhichcreateconfusionduringthecourse.

By Pranjal B

Aug 26, 2017

Great introductory course. Although, clarity on certain concepts could be worked upon. Recommended readings could be added as well. Thank you!

By Durbar D

Apr 5, 2018

Great course for the beginners. At the same time I expected to have a few detailed documents to read as well to get more used to the terms.

By Aryan B

May 29, 2020

There could have been more presentation, more visual explanations apart from audio.

other than that the course content was explained well.

By Akankshi M

Apr 10, 2019

The Course was great for an Introduction. However, I feel providing extra examples and changing order of videos can improve understanding.

By Pushkar M

Apr 19, 2020

Quite a good experience for a beginner although you need to have some knowledge about finance and banking terms. Highly recommend 10/10

By Aman A

Mar 29, 2020

Although the course was highly informative, it could be improved by usage of diagrams and sample sums to make it easily understandable.

By Aman J

Aug 20, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the course. One suggestion make this course even better would be to have more numerical examples about concepts.

By Ganesh B

Aug 25, 2017

As there may be people from other countries (like India) likely to take up the course, can it have some content that is more local?

By Sing Y T

Feb 23, 2020

Course content is great although subtitles are slightly off in some of the Week 3 videos and video editing could be improved.

By Venkata R S R

Oct 30, 2019

For introduction, the level of concepts is good. I feel some notes for each week should have been provided for quick review.

By Akshay K

Jun 1, 2019

Gives an overview of a lot terms and tactics in financial market, though is a bit overloaded to remember all that one learns

By KUMAR P

Jun 22, 2016

good n valuable info....hd there been more pictorial representations of effect of inflation wud have added value. Thank u.