Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
3,019 ratings
641 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 633 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Kenneth T

Jun 12, 2020

1. Lecturer was clear in his explanation. Makes it easy to understand the various terminologies/lingo in finance. However certain quiz questions had the wrong answers. The video subtitles are also sometimes written wrongly. Audio quality for certain parts of videos were not good. Wished there were more visual cues for the videos while he spoke.

By SHRISHTI V

May 9, 2020

The course was majorly theoretical and did not show the windows from where we could invest in stock market or impart any practical knowledge.

Also the course mentioned some ratio analysis but didn't tell how to calculate them.

The course should have been designed in graphical or diagrammatic format in order to better understand the course material.

By Shrey

May 2, 2020

This course gives us a brief idea about the terms and their impact but i think a few things are a bit rushed. A bit of time should be devoted on topics for a better understanding as the trends and the effect a particular factor has on stocks,bonds or currency was sometimes difficult to grasp on (since I am just a beginner)

By Piyush M

Dec 14, 2020

ISB is an institution based in India and participant choose such course to learn financial markets in terms of Indian context. In this course, all references are from US markets / perspective and few of which are not relevant to India. We would like to have flavor of India in this course.

By Vipul J

Jul 6, 2020

It's a fine course but I think that it lacks some practical examples and also lack of presentation also makes it less interesting, even though the professor delivered the facts and information amusingly but still the videos can be updated and they should be edited better.

By PRANSHU S R

Jun 7, 2020

It was a pretty good introductory course but really really lacked some animations of pictorial references.Which just does'nt help you visualize or make it easier to understand we have to search the topics online to get in depth knowledge about the topics.

By S S S S

Jun 2, 2020

i understand this as an introduction course. But i would've preferred a deep understanding i.e implying the affects of various economic indicators and why one changes when the there is a change in the other. Otherwise it was informative.

By Kshitiz S

May 21, 2020

Quite okay, can improve on video bloopers and professionalism. Would've liked to see some quantitative aspects of the topics taught or some examples showcasing whatever theories the instructor was teaching us.

By Eyo, D E

Dec 19, 2019

Maybe I might have this opinion because it is not my core field but the coursework and presentation was quite boring that's why it took me time to complete it.

By Fidel A M

Jun 22, 2017

El curso no tiene ningún soporte adicional como gráficos o diagramas en las presentaciones o textos PDF o diapositivas para poder reforzar lo aprendido.

By Abhishek K J

May 7, 2020

this course can be made more productive by a good presentation , better communication skill of the teacher and my adding summary in every weak video

By Nipun A S

Oct 23, 2018

Introduces a very good breadth of topics. However, it needs a bit more depth and graphical explanations (e.g. with the use of actual charts)

By Jorge A B

Oct 16, 2017

The questions are too trivial and poorly placed.

The lecturer is good, but more editing is needed, specially towards the end of the course.

By Aivan D P

Sep 2, 2020

Utilize the fact that it is a video lecture. Incorporate visual aids in the discussion for the students to further understand the topics.

By Franco V

Oct 31, 2018

Poor in example and and I prefer with more iteration and not only spoken inf front, whci is the different with reading a book?

By Siddhant M

Jul 22, 2020

The music at the start and at the end is quite irritating to ears. Please don't use any kind of music again

By Kudzai T

Nov 30, 2020

Very informative now I understand all the basics not just on the money markets but the economy as a whole

By Dimitrios T

Sep 14, 2020

good content. although there were some mistakes along the way but overall good subject and good teacher

By Amol G

Apr 8, 2019

Good content.Beginner level course. The video editing is really poor leading to a bad experience.

By Tanya G

Nov 2, 2017

it should be more comprehensive and there are errors in between the videos. It needs improvement

By Manikandan C

Oct 2, 2018

The instructor has rushed on many topics very quickly making it somewhat difficult to learn

By Ankam H T

Apr 16, 2020

The explanation of Bond Markets was very confusing, otherwise, it is a very good course.

By Ryden T J R

Feb 2, 2018

I think there are better learning resources on the financial market here in Coursera.

By Neeraj T

Jul 21, 2020

if they will provide some witten notes of weeks then it will be a perfact course

By Carl J

Jul 19, 2020

Course is ok, but too amateurish production and post editing for the price!