Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
3,126 ratings
671 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

651 - 663 of 663 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By 18PTB06 A B

Jun 14, 2020

real time example are needed for better understanding

By carlos a m p

May 30, 2019

This course is average, but there are better courses.

By Ishnoor S A

Apr 12, 2021

Too much information and zero supportive resources.

By SUNDARGANES N

Jul 1, 2020

Sometimes

By Jalal J

Oct 20, 2017

The course is not engaging and it lacks visuals & illustrations. it is also slow in pace; I found myself pausing the video and reading the text. This is the first course I take on Coursera, and so I cannot fully judge, but if all courses offered on this platform is as basic as this course I don't see any value in the subscription.

By Megha A

Jul 24, 2020

I had enrolled in the course anticipating that it would be taught considering indian markets in mind. I could not understand or grasp any single concept. I would recommend you guys to read up articles online instead of wasting time on this. This is not for beginners for sure

By Rajpal G

Feb 8, 2020

Good knowledge however no reference material, no efforts taken to create some document/presentation for users to refer to. it seemed that the presenter is just reading from a video in front of him.

By Roman F

Jun 28, 2017

The instructor is impossible to understand for American English speaker. His accent detracts from any learning. Not worth time or cost.

By shubham A

Aug 4, 2017

The course is very unprofessionally designed and presented. You do not feel connected from the starting only.

By PRUTHVIRAJ S J

May 26, 2020

worst editing and no material provided for reference. In total was a worst course.

By Sherry V G

May 16, 2020

Presentation slides, graphs and illustrations could have been included

By dipty n

Aug 10, 2018

I dont like the course, it does not meet my requirements

By Miguel A T

Aug 11, 2020

videos are supported