Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
3,228 ratings
693 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

676 - 689 of 689 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Ayush P

Aug 16, 2020

Dear sir,

Not being a student of finance, I was not really able to understand much of the course. I wish it was a bit more detailed with plenty of examples and presentations on the screen.

Though I'm thankful for being introduced to major markets and get some information about them.

By Akshit G

Jul 17, 2020

The course covers a wide range of topics to brief anyone who wants to know the ABC of the financial markets. But the course can be improved if charts and figures are used to explain topics especially that of bond markets as economics can't be taught theoretically.

By Piyush K

Nov 30, 2017

Though the topics selected for the course covered a wide range of topics there explanation was very shallow and I personally had to spent a significant time searching google for the answers.

By Kshitij C

May 5, 2020

No proper presentations. No graphs or website images to explain simultaneously. Explaining in virtual world without proper visual examples. Learning is difficult through this course.

By Rohan S

Apr 18, 2018

The professor could've passed on a little bit more knowledge and I think he does't create an atmosphere to learn. Thank you

By PRITAM P D

Mar 8, 2021

Just blabbering without any visual aid or real life examples makes this course bland and boring

By rajat k

Mar 5, 2020

not as beneficial , as it not much talk about the real data, and quietly less interactive

By 7220 B V M

Jul 17, 2020

good information but should have more pictures rather than just explanation.

By devvrat a

Aug 2, 2020

I can't give the last test, I am unable to finish the course.

By Anjali A

Jun 12, 2021

The teacher was not explaining well especially for beginners

By 18PTB06 A B

Jun 14, 2020

real time example are needed for better understanding

By carlos a m p

May 30, 2019

This course is average, but there are better courses.

By Ishnoor S A

Apr 12, 2021

Too much information and zero supportive resources.

By SUNDARGANES N

Jul 1, 2020

Sometimes