Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
3,252 ratings
697 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 693 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Nitesh G

Sep 14, 2020

Great overview, covers all the financial market in a nutshell with a wider range of topics and their meaning that everyone should know. Thanks to Prof. and creator team of this course for giving a greater insight into the topic.

By Sivaji P

Apr 22, 2017

Questions in examination can be taken from a pool of 20, may be 30 every time but not the exact 10 always.

Since all questions have maximum of 2 options, if it is wrong, for the next attempt other answer is true definitely.

By Duncan K D

Jul 26, 2020

Taking this course has been a stepping stone into my financial portfolio. Vaidya makes learning and understanding of this course very simple with good practical examples. Looking forward to taking more courses from him.

By Parimala V

Apr 1, 2021

An excellent course and thoroughly engaging teaching methodology by Dr Vaidya Nathan . The interest in the course was kept intact till completion. An excellent course for getting an overview of the financial markets

By Kelly E

Nov 1, 2020

The teacher is very good at explaining in the simplest way possible. I wasn't into financial markets until I watched his lessons. Can't wait to put this into action.Thank you so much for giving me this opportunity.

By Bageshree U

Jul 30, 2020

This course is ideal for people like me, who are from a non-finance background. It introduces you to the basics in simple and easy-to-understand terms. Will definitely help us to invest wisely and more confidently.

By Mohamed H

Feb 6, 2021

Very great course, missing visual representations. But at all, beautiful experience, gained a lot of information and looking forward to taking the next course, also looking forward for further improvements.

Thanks.

By Rahul J

Apr 17, 2018

Great Course if you are looking for an overview of financial markets. Gives the basics on the functioning of Stocks, Bonds, Currency Markets and how some macro & micro economic factors influences these markets.

By elsie b

Jan 1, 2021

I really love this course. I learned a lot about the financial markets and encouraged me to learn more so that I can make sound judgement in any investment that I may make in the future. Thank you so much!

By Anoushka S

May 5, 2020

The course was extremely helpful and quite easy to understand financial markets and their workings. The material taught was perfect and sufficient for a beginner and the teaching faculty was remarkably good.

By Renuka T

Oct 9, 2020

Very thankful to Prof.Vaidhyanathan, for making the videos so eloquent and informative.

He has packed the course with qualitative information but we would have been thrown some quantitative information too!

By Christian W

Nov 29, 2019

As someone who has never taken any formal finance classes, I found this course to be an excellent jumping-in point to familiarize me with some high-level topics and terms used to describe financial markets.

By SURAJ C

May 13, 2020

The course is very well structured and has a detailed approach for all the topics covered. It was pretty interesting to see how various economic factors impact financial markets.

Great Learning experience!

By Mounika P

Dec 3, 2020

Very good experience and thank you so much for an amazing support team, glad to have this opportunity for me. This certification is very important to my career growth, thank a lot form bottom of my heart

By Ganesha C

Sep 27, 2020

Great course for getting a good understanding of the Financial markets. It certainly provided lots of insights into the financial markets with a keen interest for learning more in this field.

By JOHN I

Sep 6, 2021

An excellent course for an introduction to Financial Markets.

Would definitely recommend it for beginners as it covers a good array of concepts and techniques in a relatively short duration.

By nawaz n

Aug 8, 2020

This was an absolutely fantastic introductory course, the lectures weren't monotonous and all in all, with immense learning throughout. All in all, it was a very well formulated course.

By Ganga R K

Oct 16, 2020

first of all i want to thank to Prof.vaidyanathan for his explanation and it is easy to understand. thanks to coursera for picking such a nice personality as a tutor for this course.

By Reethika R

Apr 27, 2020

The course was really helpful. I did not have any financial background before starting this course but as it is very well structured, it helped me to understand the concepts clearly.

By Mukesh V

Apr 9, 2021

A comprehensive course to understand trading tactics in various types of financial markets notably stocks, currency, bonds and understand the factors affecting these markets.

By Jitin M

May 25, 2020

Properly organised videos, clearnd excellent explanation by the faculty and covered all the important topics one must know before entering the field. Very satisfied and happy

By Ravtej S C

Feb 16, 2021

One of the best courses I have ever taken in the realm of business and finance, a must if one needs to have strong roots regarding financial markets, stocks, and investment.

By Raja S G

May 4, 2021

This course contain huge information about Financial market as well as Financial analysis that how to make fundamental and strong report with all the data to boost economy.

By Luis A S C

Sep 2, 2020

Muy bueno el curso, la capacidad de sintesis del maestro y de la información considero que han sido muy buenas, se enfoca en el objetivo del tema, cada minuto es importante

By Shreya R

Jul 4, 2020

Extremely comprehensive and well explained. The best introduction to finance course out there that covers the basics of everything a newbie needs to know. Highly recommend!