Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
3,074 ratings
657 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

101 - 125 of 650 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Abhijith S

Aug 23, 2020

the course content and the professor were really good and its good for someone who needs to learn the basics of financial market

By Asibor E

Jul 20, 2020

Starting and completing this course was one of the best decisions of my life as it exposed me to how the financial market works

By Pratyush R

Aug 1, 2020

It was a good course but a few graphic illustrations and case studies would be great in understanding pictorially the concepts.

By BIRUK B

May 8, 2019

its help me alot ,definitely i use this skill to build my carrier path, thank you so much instracture,university coursera staff

By manish k

Apr 11, 2021

Very well Designed course ... provide an elaborate insight about the financial market functions. What are the market movers...

By H_22_Guruveeresh P

Nov 24, 2020

It was a wonderful experience learning concepts. Thank you to the professor Mr.Vaidyanathan for making concepts crystal clear.

By JAYANTH R K

May 9, 2020

Very well designed course on Financial Markets. Would be interested in a course on Financial Modelling by the same faculty

By Randy w

Oct 10, 2019

Very educational....I learned so much as i read n write that i second read from here . Helps me study the glossary also .

By MEHUL S

Aug 30, 2020

Prof. Vaidya Nathan is a really good teacher. The spectrum of knowledge covered here is adequate. Thanks a lot Coursera.

By Abdullah A J

Jul 20, 2020

Best Online Course i have ever learn and learn many things about the Introductions to Financial Markets

Thanks Everybody.

By Swadhika A

Apr 3, 2020

The course was very interesting. In a very simple and understandable language. Excellent instructor and amazing material

By Luca A

Dec 27, 2017

Muy agradecido por la oportunidad de haber sido parte de este magnífico curso con un magnífico y experimentado profesor.

By Kameez M H

Jun 8, 2020

It's helful for learning a basic financial markets, I really enjoyed the course. Thanks courseera for this opportunity.

By Harish S

Apr 19, 2020

This course was very beneficial and it explained all the major financial markets and its corresponding major indicators

By Ashutosh S

Feb 2, 2019

Wonderful introduction to Equity , Bond and Currency Markets. Easy to follow and very nicely illustrated with examples.

By ashok b

Jul 18, 2017

This course is very good for beginner, who want to study financial market. It also teaches about investment management.

By Riya K

May 11, 2020

It was a really great course, taught in a very detailed manner covering all the basics and providing amazing insights.

By SHANTANU B

Jul 12, 2020

Amazing course providing us with a through knowledge on financial markets, bonds, currencies and other related terms.

By Dhruv A

Oct 2, 2019

A great course which not only helped me learn the basics but also the working and different factors on these markets.

By Hetanshi P

Jul 16, 2019

Amazing introduction to financial markets. 10/10 would recommend taking this course to start your investment journey.

By Jayalakshmi N A

May 13, 2020

excellent course to learn about the subject very deep and clear thank you so much for offering such wonderful course

By Kabir V

Oct 1, 2020

this course give an overall generalization of the of the different markets. It is not specific to a certain market.

By RANVEER K

Aug 17, 2020

systematically you will be able to understand the financial market. All these lecture made it simple to understand.

By Harshal T

Sep 20, 2020

It was a great course for learning the general concepts of financial markets and economy with quality of teaching.

By Ngo D

Sep 2, 2016

The course gave me basic information for further understanding about share market, currency market and bond market