Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Introduction to Financial Markets, Indian School of Business

4.6
818 ratings
181 reviews

About this Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

By SK

Mar 18, 2018

For a beginner like me, this course was indeed instrumental in getting me on the level ground with other investors and boost me up wit a confidence to start my own investment portfolio.

By SB

May 14, 2017

Excellent course for beginners. The lectures are easy to follow and taught in a very understandable manner. I would love to attend the advanced courses from the same faculty.

Filter by:

176 Reviews

By TUSHAR SINGH

Apr 12, 2019

Perfect online course for knowing the Different financial markets and about their fundamentals.

By saikrishna konchada

Apr 12, 2019

great knowledge

By Akankshi Mody

Apr 10, 2019

The Course was great for an Introduction. However, I feel providing extra examples and changing order of videos can improve understanding.

By Amol Gupta

Apr 08, 2019

Good content.Beginner level course. The video editing is really poor leading to a bad experience.

By Radosław Szamotulski

Apr 06, 2019

Świetny, wartościowy kurs. Został on całkowicie nagrany i zawsze będzie mi pomocny.

By Nadeen Elshorafa

Mar 27, 2019

I liked how the course was organized into the three main financial markets and then indicators to understand the markets but, I felt that the course missed a lot of the why's and sometimes discussed concepts without clarifying the basics. It would also be helpful if there were images, especially when discussing charts. Overall it's a good course to introduce terms and concepts but a lot of independent studies needed. Investopedia was a great resource to complement the material. Thanks!

By Akshay Hemant Bezalwar

Mar 20, 2019

Great learning experience, informative and helpful. Teaching was good

By Chaitanya Nemala

Mar 08, 2019

This course covers many fundamental topics which are crucial to attain success in financial markets.I would suggest this course to everyone who wish to attain financial literacy and invest in financial markets.A clear and in-depth teaching method by tutor really helped me to learn this course in a smooth manner.The weekly tests although a bit difficult, will help the individual to understand the areas which can be improved.

By Natasha Saikia

Mar 07, 2019

This course is very helpful especially for people who do not have a lot of prior knowledge about financial markets. The professor teaches very well and also explains all the topics in simple terms with real life examples. I would recommend this course to everyone.

By Amit Mayekar

Mar 05, 2019

Should add more illustration , so it will easy to understand.