Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
3,319 ratings
706 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

651 - 675 of 702 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Ankit K M

May 23, 2021

Well, explanations were very good but extremely slow and very dry- in the sense there were little to no diagrams, charts etc. First time learners like me get confused many many times especially considering the fact that I'm from non-financial background.

By prabhav a

May 26, 2021

A course containing a width of topics.

Just that for a beginner level course, it was a bit difficult to comprehend. Also, the course was oriented towards the US financial market, while I was hoping it to be focussed towards the Indian context.

By S S S S

Jun 2, 2020

i understand this as an introduction course. But i would've preferred a deep understanding i.e implying the affects of various economic indicators and why one changes when the there is a change in the other. Otherwise it was informative.

By Kshitiz S

May 21, 2020

Quite okay, can improve on video bloopers and professionalism. Would've liked to see some quantitative aspects of the topics taught or some examples showcasing whatever theories the instructor was teaching us.

By Nimesh G

May 24, 2021

The course surely is not an introduction to financial markets. Being from non financial background i had to consult with financial literates to know what the terms were.

By Daniel E

Dec 19, 2019

Maybe I might have this opinion because it is not my core field but the coursework and presentation was quite boring that's why it took me time to complete it.

By Fidel A M

Jun 22, 2017

El curso no tiene ningún soporte adicional como gráficos o diagramas en las presentaciones o textos PDF o diapositivas para poder reforzar lo aprendido.

By Abhishek K J

May 7, 2020

this course can be made more productive by a good presentation , better communication skill of the teacher and my adding summary in every weak video

By Nipun S

Oct 23, 2018

Introduces a very good breadth of topics. However, it needs a bit more depth and graphical explanations (e.g. with the use of actual charts)

By Jorge A B

Oct 16, 2017

The questions are too trivial and poorly placed.

The lecturer is good, but more editing is needed, specially towards the end of the course.

By Aivan D P

Sep 2, 2020

Utilize the fact that it is a video lecture. Incorporate visual aids in the discussion for the students to further understand the topics.

By Franco V

Oct 31, 2018

Poor in example and and I prefer with more iteration and not only spoken inf front, whci is the different with reading a book?

By Siddhant M

Jul 22, 2020

The music at the start and at the end is quite irritating to ears. Please don't use any kind of music again

By Kudzai T

Nov 30, 2020

Very informative now I understand all the basics not just on the money markets but the economy as a whole

By Dimitrios T

Sep 14, 2020

good content. although there were some mistakes along the way but overall good subject and good teacher

By Amol G

Apr 8, 2019

Good content.Beginner level course. The video editing is really poor leading to a bad experience.

By Tanya G

Nov 2, 2017

it should be more comprehensive and there are errors in between the videos. It needs improvement

By Manikandan C

Oct 2, 2018

The instructor has rushed on many topics very quickly making it somewhat difficult to learn

By Ankam H T

Apr 16, 2020

The explanation of Bond Markets was very confusing, otherwise, it is a very good course.

By Ryden T J R

Feb 2, 2018

I think there are better learning resources on the financial market here in Coursera.

By Neeraj T

Jul 21, 2020

if they will provide some witten notes of weeks then it will be a perfact course

By Carl J

Jul 19, 2020

Course is ok, but too amateurish production and post editing for the price!

By 321813601008 g

Oct 19, 2020

Exllent course gaining more effectively and efficiently solved the course

By Prateek

May 5, 2020

The explanation was not good but yeah it covered a variety of concepts.

By Nihir G

Apr 8, 2018

Should be a little longer, explain the topics in little more detail.