Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Financial Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Financial Markets by Indian School of Business

4.6
stars
3,257 ratings
697 reviews

About the Course

Learn the general concepts of financial markets and economy. You will see the difference between primary and secondary markets and learn about markets for different products. You will also look at various economic Indicators and their influence on the markets. After completing this course, you will have a much stronger background of financial markets and ready to go to the next stage in the Specialization. This course is designed to help students with very little or no finance background to learn the basics of investments....

Top reviews

SI
May 28, 2020

The course is quite comprehensive and covers the fundamentals of financial markets in a manner that makes the subject instantly interesting and engenders curiosity among the students to learn further.

RS
Oct 7, 2019

Professor Vidya Nathan had delivered the training in simplistic manner which helps to understand the 5 modules and the contents.\n\nMay be if some data visualisation or hands on would further enhance

Filter by:

501 - 525 of 693 Reviews for Introduction to Financial Markets

By Mohit G

May 29, 2019

This course is great, the content is limited but rich and it is a good course to start learning about financial markets, although the course can be difficult for people having no background in commerce because many basic concepts are not explained in detail which can cause problem to non commerce students.

By Vamshi K

May 1, 2017

Wonderful course, especially for non-finance professionals!! Very friendly in learning.... Take enough time out to go and deeply understand the terms and concepts explained... This will provide a good head-start!! Cheers Vaidya Nathan Sir!! You are amazing... gotta meet you some time!!

By KARNATI S R

May 9, 2020

This course was really helpful. Initially I had no knowledge about Financial markets, investments, but this course really made me understand the topics using simple examples. However, the course must have been much more interesting if the topics were explained using slides and graphs.

By Shubham D

Aug 15, 2020

This course provides a brief introduction of the financial markets with respect to Equity, Bonds & Currencies and the effects of different macroeconomic fundamentals/ indicators on the same. The professor has explained everything in a simple language, easy for everyone to understand.

By Arjun M

Jul 22, 2020

This course gives a great introduction to all kinds of financial markets and the complex terms used in these markets. It becomes monotonous at one stage, but it will be worth it, if you complete it with sincerity and take down notes side by side and not just for the certificate.

By lunnara

May 24, 2020

I think it would be nicer if there was open discussion with the teacher. Also, the. way the content was organized seemed at times out of order in a sense that he explained terms such as "interest rates " 2 lessons after the term was already widely used in his previous lessons.

By GSKP S

May 1, 2021

This is an introduction to financial markets. There are no slides in most of the videos. The instructor just provides information about financial markets. It is better to have some exposure to any of the markets or some trading experience to catch up with the instructor.

By Robin M

Oct 29, 2017

I wish to speak to Mr. Vaidya Nathan over a phone call. I did drop a mail but for no luck. The course is great as far as international standards are concerned. Though, coming from ISB, I'd expect and advise to have content slightly more inclined to investment banking

By Pia L

Aug 13, 2017

This was a great course for a complete beginner. Very easy to understand the lecturer, he was very clear and organized in communication. Found a few things a bit repetitive but maybe that is good for some people to remember. Thanks, had a very positive experience!

By TANMOY G

Aug 26, 2017

Thank you !! Wonderful course. Only thing it should have been backed with more numerical calculations to begin with and more real time example . Most of the people who are new have a hard time understanding without some more explanatory examples.

By Debroop S

Nov 24, 2020

This course provided a good introduction on various financial markets, related terminologies and macroeconomic factors that affect those markets. Overall, gained some essential knowledge, especially being from a non commerce/business background.

By NEELAMBARI K

May 21, 2020

The course has been really amazing. I have been wanting to learn the functioning of stock markets since a long time. This course was a great opportunity. To all those who are planning to opt for this, please do. the sessions are of great help.

By Shubhangi B

Apr 9, 2018

It is a very good course, providing a basic knowledge of the variates of the financial market. It covers a lot of topics necessary for understanding the financial market. Pursuing this course gave me a new outlook for financial markets.

By Joanbelk G

Jun 10, 2019

I like it very much the way the lectures were taugh. Also I was expecting more examples and hand son experience at the beginning, but as the teacher said in the conclusion It was just to have an overview of the fundamental aspects.

By Vaibhav

May 15, 2020

Well detailed content, perfectly segmented, especially for beginners. Also a great refresher for those who have been already introduced to the financial markets. Post production and production could have been a lot better.

By Abhishek V

Jun 20, 2020

The course was very well structured. Loved the teacher as well. the topics were explained quiet well. Just that a little more visual stimulus with respect to charts and yield curves would have been great.

Thanks a lot!

By NILESH K

Dec 11, 2019

This course is more about the American financial market. I thought that it would be more about Indian market then it would be more beneficial for me but this course is very good for introduction to financial market

By PRATIKSHA R

Dec 22, 2020

It was amazing it is just that since i am a slow learner i prefer little slow, repetitive explanation while providing reasons for statements.

Thank you sir for providing me the opportunity to learn many new things.

By SHUBHAM C

Nov 26, 2019

It was a great experience to learn financial markets with Professor Vaidya Nathan K. He was quite awesome in many videos and the way he teach us that was amazing. I learn lot of thing from this video. Thank you

By Krithika J

Nov 26, 2019

Good Course for beginners for introduction to Equity Bonds and Currencies. Good explanation and easy to understand. Can include more real time illustrations on some topics like Order Types, Business cycles etc

By Sudarshan S

May 7, 2019

I enjoyed learning about Financial Markets and its significance. However, I felt that adding reference materials and suggested readings would help a learner gain more knowledge of Financial Markets' Mechanism.

By Aakash D

Oct 14, 2017

A very good Introductory Course covering all aspects. Pretty well organised and good content.

One thing though if Notes could have been provided then it would be great. Nevertheless, a great experience.

By Sai B

Jun 17, 2019

It is good but it would have been even better if taught like for the people who are completely new to finance, you know, explaning everything in layman terms. The instructor tried to do that, I agree.

By Ashok K S

Apr 22, 2020

This is very good course cover major aspects of the financial markets including stocks, bonds and currencies. Course is designed with global prospective mainly keep in the mind the US market.

By arch r

May 24, 2016

Gave a good overview of the financial markets. I had enrolled thinking it would be on the Indian financial markets. Would be great if there was a similar course based on Indian markets.